Less than 2 Days left to Enter the Tribe Steem Up Design Contest! Even More SBD up for grabs!

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Less than 2 Days left to Enter the Tribe Steem Up Design Contest! Even More SBD up for grabs!


This post has been pruned from Steem by ELAmental. Please click the link to view article.
Truth, Love, Respect, & Honor.

Sort:  

UPDATED WITH NEW ENTRIES

thanks for compiling this..there were a few i didn't spot before..
theres defiantly a few that stand out.. but i think i would have a very hard time choosing one out of them .. luckily that isnt my job ;-) Well done and thanks to everyone who took the time to do this!!! <3

Well it isn't completely your job, but you do have a say in who gets in the top five. And to quote Princess Leah, "Its not over yet!" It has been a good turn out so far though. Thank you for your support of this project.

lol,, right! .. ill be sure to let you know my favourites.. I think depending on the day and my mood i would use a different logo! which is probably why its good to have a few to choose from!

Quite a bit more than a few now lol

Amazing entries already! Mine is coming in a few hours @elamental. :-) I will make it just in time. I have asked one more person to make an entry so expect that too! Cheers :-)

Awesome thank you so much! Excited to see it!

Nice entry, I just added it to the update post here.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Ah I meant to give you a follow, its done now.

good post,, but i have to translate before, i need to understand more about this.. thank @elamental

No problem buddy, take your time.

Have gotten an update on my comment pls try to check

I saw the update thanks buddy.

This is not directly related to the logo creations but I've been seeing people using the Tribesteemup tag a lot recently. I've scrolled down the Trending page and read a few interesting publications. Would I have to sign up somewhere or could I simply use the tag to post some of my content?

The tag is only meant to be used for posts about or related to @tribesteemup

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

PS - alll of my designs belong to the @tribesteemup community and can be freely used

Thank you that is very much appreciated!

hey! so glad to see so much energy around all of this and i can't wait to see what comes of this!

personally, as we aren't native american in our "tribe", i respectfully disagree with this as it's cultural appropriation:

Bows and arrows, feather apparel, bonfires, and general native american Indian appeal is highly encouraged.

i wouldn't feel comfortable using a logo as a part of tribesteemup taking the native american tribal headdress as a design! thanks <3!

There was not too much direct Native America symbolism in the top 8, and I do see where your coming from. I was mainly using Native American culture as an example to further explain the tribal feel I was looking for in the designs. I should have mentioned Aztec and Myan cultures as well, they had some amazing tribal symbolism. I personally support the way of life the natives were pursuing prior to colonial invasion, and would of course never want to disrespect that in any way. However a combination of cultural elements helping the Earth and humanity is exactly what TSU is about.

Still, native headdress's were customized by tribal leaders as these logos are also also being customized under the direction of tribe leaders, so I do not feel like it is that far off. I wonder how may members of TSU are part Native American. My family blood line is a bit of a mystery, however many people have told me I have native features based on the tone of my skin color, and certain facial distinctions. I respect your view on this, and will keep it in my mind moving forward with the contest. Blessings, thank you for your input, and please message me on Discord if you have any further concerns about any of the selected designs.

thanks for your detailed reply! i can definitely hear where you're coming from and i, too, have the utmost respect for the natives that i have read about/met in this lifetime, and have started to "rewild" and learn about native uses of plants and ways of life in order to better live my off grid lifestyle.

the issue for me just relates to, yes, drawing from earth tribal traditions and honoring it completely, yet also recognizing the "stereotypical" native symbols, but not appropriating them. i'll write you further on discord as needed. thanks again for the great discourse and blessings to you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77