Sort:  

Sometimes it comes as a surprise to me that music is so powerful. I love the sound of the cello, it has the most beautiful sound and when I'm down, I must admit I pop a little Robbie Williams on and sing along badly, but it makes me smile. I just hope the neighbours have a good set of earplugs.

I think maybe it needs to be the right songs, I mean if you sing along to black metal (although it might be amusing to try) I'm not sure the vibrational levels would be quite the same, as Om for example. Though for people who love it, maybe it does.

You’ve been visited by @riverflows on behalf of Natural Medicine!

Wanna know a strange thing? I've been SINGING in the car ALL WEEK. The hunstman spiders have put their legs 7 & 8 tightly in their spider ears, or jumped out the window in horror. I've been singing mantra - om gam ganapatye namaha! And hanuman bolo. Made me feel - marginally better! Which was miraculous, given the state of things. Sing Loud!

Each note is a need coming through one of us,
a passion, a longing-pain.
Remember the lips
where the wind-breath originated,
and let your note be clear.
Don't try to end it.

Be your note.
I'll show you how it's enough.
Go up on the roof at night
in this city of the soul.
Let everyone climb on their roofs
and sing their notes!
Sing Loud!

  • Rumi


50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP ♡♡♡
Discord

It’s very true! Our family being Christians sings songs of praise and worship every morning before we start our school work. It’s an important part of our day that we need to help get the day going. It brings on joy and positivity and it helps get my children in a pleasant mood for learning.

I love how you explained the vibrations bringing on an energetic force! Singing and music does create harmony!

As the saying goes:

"Music is the language in which the soul speaks to itself"

I love to sing, I used to sing with some folk in my community but we do't do it any more and I miss that. I sing by myself and with my children, and I sang to my sister before she passed. There is so much healing to be gained when we sing, we open our hearts and we let our energy rise and spread out, it is a wonderful gift. Great answer @artemislives xx

I have to admit - I had not heard that song. It was beautiful song 😊. And fully agree singing creates harmony & and heals.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Music is life and we use a lot of music and creative methods in educating and engaging young people to build a more thriving, just and sustainable world.
Music is a very powerful instrument of change.

Music is one of the best form of healing and when the healing happens, Love, softness, kindness, compassion everything flows by itself into the space. Such a beautiful thought

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62