You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Engine Tribes Talk

in #tribes5 years ago

Don't you know by now? You're the go to person, the one with the answers. If you don't know, you find out. Plus you explain things very nicely. I think there are quite a few people that are extremely confused by a good portion of it. I know several that don't even want to touch it because they don't understand any of it.

I know for me I understand about the alt coins and work with the ones I do understand. I can't imagine what you wallet looks like. I imagine like mine x10 and on crack. All of the little ones that pop up that no one has any clue on. Then if you misuse one... Yikes. It's like giving me $100 telling me I can spend it on, 1 ply toilet paper made by a monk in a cabin that 200 miles in the middle of nowhere or I can keep it and hold on to it, even though it will never be touched. Oh wait that's exactly how this is LOL.

The only issue I have is there needs to be documentation. With PALnet, Neoxian, CreativeCoin, and SteemLeo we know what they are all for because they told us. The posted and posted and informed the community as to what they were doing. And now, thanks to you, there are a few more explained. Just like I have MEME. I know what a meme is. I think I might have shared one once to make a point, but with the thinking of how the others work, this would tell me if I posted memes then I should use the MEME tag. Who knows? I don't recall seeing anything. I couldn't find anything when I looked. So my MEME will sit using up 1s and 0s on some server somewhere.

I don't mean for this to sound cynical, I'm just trying to be light-hearted about it all. As I finished typing out that line it was like a little epiphany, isn't that all what it is? 1s and 0s on some server somewhere? Someone has decided to give that sequence of 1s and 0s a monetary value. I even remember a comment some time back where someone was ranting about crypto and alt coins, I hear this quite a bit actually, on why does it have any value? It has value, because we give it value. Video games show us that it doesn't matter what you use as long as the 'collective' believes it has value then that is currency. Could you imagine though being in a Fallout world. 'That will cost you 4k bottle caps.' And someone having a trunk filled with 4k bottle caps, because they sure wouldn't fit in your pocket. 😁

Sort:  

LOL :D

An amusing write-up which could well fit into the thinking of many at present. I agree, some tokens just appear without any background (my tip would be to stake (if possible) and ignore for now).

In Steem-Engine, there is this symbol which has helped me at times - linking to the tribe, or at least explaining briefly what the token is.

I see you are using #creativecoin and that's good - I didn't want to find a lack of tribe tags and think this one is obviously quite suitable for powerhousecreatives. Perhaps you could spread the message to the community - I saw your resteem of a piece of content with these tags, and think they could also be picking up some CCC tokens.

Thank you for the kind words in the first paragraph :D

A lack of sleep LOL. My brain was just firing on something. That is what I have been doing if it's of an amount. 1 or 2 naa, they can just sit. I know a few that have sold them off and done well. I tried to sell one off, because it is something I will never use or support and got nothing in return which was odd.

I've mentioned it in passing. I wish more would. The 2 really do go well together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43