You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Engine Tribes Talk

in #tribes5 years ago

It's certainly interesting to watch the evolution of these tribes and tokens, as well as the different techniques to manage them, whether that be staked against a primary account, separate alts for each token, or a single token based alt. Time will tell which is the optimum method

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yes for sure. I am siding with the multi-account option at present due to flexibility. It's a lot of work though, and not everyone has the time/resources for this approach.

I initially started staking with my primary account, but have recently started migrating tokens to a dedicated account for all my tokens (though keeping a very small stake on my main account for any unexpected curation benefits). This may be revisited in future as resources allow/demand, but for now I'll see how this goes.

Posted using Partiko Android

...though keeping a very small stake on my main account for any unexpected curation benefits

Same actually, although the stakes are small. As as well as unexpected curation benefits, your main account name can be in the top 20 list - a little promotion for this account.

I hadn't even thought of that little side benefit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62