You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Engine Tribes Talk

in #tribes5 years ago

Ahh, Mr @carlgnash :) He's usually on the ball this one.

I also think it would be a good move for a tribe to explicitly state 'no bots'. A post on the matter could well attract a lot of positive feedback and lure people to investing further.

Cheers for the share.

Sort:  

Hey I should update that after some discussion back and forth the tribe leaders all said they were opposed to bid bots / vote selling ever being allowed in CCC and they said they would make a post to that effect :) I do think it is a great way to get out ahead of the issue, and will likely be a huge positive in terms of helping push people over the fence and into staking CCC :) I am up to 23.8k staked now with around another 20k open buy orders at lower prices :)

BTW I don't think it is necessarily true that CCC price has been trending down. I have been buying in over the past few weeks. The highest price I paid was just less than .04 Steem / CCC a few weeks ago, and I have had buy orders fill for as low as .025. In past week though the price has been bumping back up to .04 Steem (which is the price as I type this). A week ago it seemed like price was trending down but it is hard to make that argument now I think. The amount of buy orders stacking up between .03 and .04 is way outpacing the sell orders coming in. image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59097.45
ETH 2611.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42