You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters: Screaming Banshee Digital Art

Hey, hey, Justnyz! :D Yup, it's different from your usual comic update, but I'm sure it is a pleasant break in routine too!

I like how you made the purple parts of this monster's body translucent (can see the trees through it), and I like your interesting take on its gender (its chest :P)! I wish the highlights for its grey body to be more cloth-like (perhaps more mat and spread out).

Will see your next drawing whenever you're up to it! ;)

Sort:  

Yeah you are right, it is really a pleasant break from my regular routine :D.

I used the layer blending mode for the translucent body parts, I'm glad it is also available in Medibang Pain Pro.

Hahaha, that is how they draw on game characters. They really emphasize those parts. I also agree with your comment on the cloth, It looks more of a metallic than a cloth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66