Steem Monsters: Screaming Banshee Digital Art

in #trialbycomics6 years ago (edited)

thumb.png

Hello Everyone!

I know this is different from my usual comic strips. I just want to test a new software that I've downloaded and also to join an Art contest about Steem Monsters.

Recently @tcpolymath had a mini contest, opening 25 packs of Steem Monsters for the first 25 comments and these are the monsters inside the pack.

steemmonsters.png

Then last night, I stumbled on a post from @kommienezuspadt about a contest for Steem Monsters, so I decided to draw the Epic Screaming Banshee and luckily @steemmonsters also hosted another art contest

Steem Monsters reminded me about the card game Magic The Gathering, played it during my freshman year in college and it also reminds me about the yu-gi-oh anime/game.

BansheeSM.png

This is my entry for #trialbycomics contest by @kommienezuspadt and for the Steem Monsters Art Contest week 4 by @steemmonsters .


PROCESS:

First step is I made a quick sketch. I know it's quite messy but I just wanted to layout it's form.
sketch.png

Second step is the inking. I also added some parts which are not in the sketch.
ink.png

Third step is adding the base colors. I made the cloth dark blue just so I can fill the cloth properly.
base colors.png

Fourth step is I added the background and I decided that she's in a forest.
background.png

Fifth step is adding the shadows and highlights.
shadow.png

And the last step is adding the effects on the mouth and on the hand.
effects.png


Additional Info:
Software Used: Medibang Paint Pro
Wacom Intous Art tablet
image used: by @tcpolymath IMAGE LINK


steemitFOOTER2.gif

Sort:  

Galing mo lodi! :)

Thank you lodi! 😊

Hey, hey, Justnyz! :D Yup, it's different from your usual comic update, but I'm sure it is a pleasant break in routine too!

I like how you made the purple parts of this monster's body translucent (can see the trees through it), and I like your interesting take on its gender (its chest :P)! I wish the highlights for its grey body to be more cloth-like (perhaps more mat and spread out).

Will see your next drawing whenever you're up to it! ;)

Yeah you are right, it is really a pleasant break from my regular routine :D.

I used the layer blending mode for the translucent body parts, I'm glad it is also available in Medibang Pain Pro.

Hahaha, that is how they draw on game characters. They really emphasize those parts. I also agree with your comment on the cloth, It looks more of a metallic than a cloth.

Wow this looks really awesome! Very well done! 👍

Thanks bro! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53