Admiral Ackbar tribute / Experiment No. 13847291

in #trialbycomics7 years ago

home.jpg

Painting with acrylics on a pillow.

This is my entry for the #trialbycomics contest by @kommienezuspadt

puntos.gif
step2.jpg

step3.jpg

Here a little video of the work in progress:

![Ackbar sneak peek] (

)

Although there is so much to talk about acrylic paints and values and tones and composition or could talk about Admiral Ackbar himself as a hero saving the galaxy, today I want you to know a little more of the idea and basis of ​​my project.

If it's the first time you see my crazy things, Welcome. Feel free to comment, ask or suggest anything. If you have previously seen something of what I do, you may have already noticed that I love unconventional canvases.
I love to be experimenting techniques and materials, that's why each one of my works I name it as Experiment No. X

Under the same idea is that I am always using as a canvas things that nobody wants, recycling objects, rescuing trash or giving an opportunity to those objects that nobody bought. Those who have flaws, the rare colors, the cheap. What has expired.
The fact of making some marks or helping my brushes to leave their colored spots on these objects condemned to the garbage, sometimes achieve we can forget their defects or their temporality and then value them ​​with our sensitivity.

My other great passion is things that are something else. The images that are another image upside down. The mosaics. The stained glass. The Transformers. Elephants that are just dots, like in my previous post. But I'll talk about that later.
For now, this forgotten pillow at the bottom of a store with discounts is now the portrait of a galactic hero, with a piece of my heart impregnated. It's fair to say that everything I touch takes away something from me.

Hope you like it.

step8.jpg

step7.jpg

step10.jpg

step11.jpg

step12.jpg

finished.jpg

puntos.gif

I believe faithfully that everything in this universe deserves a second chance. We seem like something but we can always be something else. None of us chose to be born with faults or chose to get old, and after all, we always have something to give.

linea.gif

final.jpg

linea.gif

With Mon Calamari love
-Monk

linea.gif

upvote2.gif
monk.gif

Sort:  

What talent has a @mr-monk in the video the process goes well in detail with asobroso detail I hope to see all the star war characters.

Thanks @underworldart. Nice to see you again, I've been away for a while.
All the characters is a huuuuge challenge hahaha but we'll see.
-Saludos amigo

It's worth nothing is your work, I think the idea is excellent that all the characters do but focused on the main ones.
Igualmente un gran abrazo fuerte @mr-monk.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Wonderful your design .Really awesome ..Waiting your next post.dear..

thanks @mousumimou.
Already working on that ;)

this one is perfect! very good technique! :)

Thank you.
You're so kind @marty-arts.
Everyday there is something to learn.

Que trabajo tan asombroso!

gracias @gvand. Video corto para que no te quedes dormida :P

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Looks so real I think i can smell him......

Hahaha
Sublime smell of fishy breath!

This is seriously amazing. You have so much talent, and I absolutely love the use of random canvases - so unique!
I'm loving the humor. You've got yourself a new follower!😆

You’ve got a new follower too!!
A lot of creativity in every single piece ;)
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32