Trial by Comics Entry- The Twisted Jester

in #trialbycomics6 years ago

I'm baaccckkkk!

Did ya miss me? Sorry for the silence lately. I went on a lovely trip to Gatlinburg, TN last week to meet up with my boyfriend, @anarcho-andrei, and some lovely people from The Writers Block. It was a lot of fun! And then when I got home I decided to relax and chill out for a few days before diving fully back into drawing.

But I did decide to enter the new Trial by Comics contest. The theme this week being: SteemMonsters

the_twisted_jester_by_chelseafavre-dcfxf75.jpg

So I decided to draw The Twisted Jester

I wanted to try something a little outside the box of what I usually draw from a different perspective. I'm not sure if I pulled it off or not but it was fun none the less! :D

Here are some process shots! Thankfully I was smart enough to save my steps as I went along this time. Usually I get in a groove and I forget. XD

jester1.jpg
First I draw a rough sketch so I can properly map out what I want to draw!

jesterline.jpg
And then I smooth out the line work, make it a little cleaner! :D

jeste3.jpg
Then I slap down the flat colours and some basic shading.

jesterwcard.jpg
And then I finish it all up with some more shading and some highlights to bring it all together! :D

Easy peasy!

What do you think? :D I have a couple more commissions that I'm working on and I have another personal project I wanna do as well, a little comic panel page. Just to work on my skills as far as that's concerned. So stay tuned for that!

Until next time!

-Chelsea

Sort:  

Awesome! :D Love the crisp lineart and colors! Did you create this in illustrator? :D

The program I used is clip studio paint! :) I'm glad you like it!

In spite of being a simple image, the movement and the emosion of the character are persisted, but I would like to know what program was used for the creation of your proposal.

I use clip studio paint!

Oh, great, and how long have you been working on that program?

I'd say four months ish? Before I worked solely with photoshop. I like this program better though.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Awesome! I love it, beautifully done ;)

A girl jester, I see. Hide all she wants behind that mask!
I just saw another post of your meeting in Gatlinburg. Hope you had fun.
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica
haven't seen you around in quite a while
why not stop at my blog and check out some my latest, Infidelity Games?
Careful. Explicit and erotic.

Awesome! I'll check it out!

Please let this win, its awesome!

The design is great

this is really awesome! Great image....I think you've really captured the twisted jesters insane look! I just had a go at doing the voice....check it out if you like, see what you think. If Id have seen this picture already I would have used it for the thumbnail!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43