My Trial by Comics contribution

in #trialbycomics6 years ago (edited)

I have had a lot to do lately, which always results in things you do not get to do. One of these, and one that I have had a bad conscience about not contributing to, is @kommienezuspadt's Trial by Comics competition as it is one of the uniting events here on Steemit for the comic community. Here is a link to the competition:

Trial by Comics returns and first theme of 2018 announced!

But today I succeeded to take out two hours of speed-painting to make this Ewok Jedi... Below is some shabby screenshots of the process.


The finished Ewok Jedi

I have worked rather manically , so the following screen shots are a bit random. I just hit the print screen button once in a while. Looking at them now they are not as bad as I expected though.


For once, even though I normally avoid it, I used a photo I found to get the pose.


My initial drawing based on the photo


A black ink line


Colours


Some shading and highlights. I doodled fur like a madman. A very messy job when you get close.


A lightsword


Clean up and some enemies

I have nothing really to use this little fellow for, so I am letting her free under the Creative Commons license by 4.0.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License


attribution to: Katharsisdrill
website: https://www.datataffel.dk/u/katharsisdrill

Get the high resolution PNG (14.3 mb) from the Alexandria.io network

Sort:  

Dude, so cool to see you enter one of Trial by Comics, and bad ass entry too! Gotta find that kid and let him know he became an Ewok model (something tells me he would be honored... hell, I know I would lol). Good luck, great concept and finished awesomely (details like the light glow in the face really make it awesome)

It has been my plan for a long time. I have arranged a lot of art exhibitions and been the the socializer in many contexts and I know that being supportive when some other guy takes the initiative is very important. @kommienezuspadt and @bryan-imhoff have done great jobs in trying to lift the Steemit-comic-community and I have simply not been able to support them before now.

I just added a link to the high resolution file on Alexandria.io If you are interested in some free digital art. (last line of the post.)

Cool concept!

An ewok jedi. Why nobody came up with something like this before?

I want a sarlacc jedi like for, like, yesterday!

I have actually been wondering if not somebody actually did come up with it... I'll have to google it tomorrow.

Thanks a lot for your valuable post sharing..... i like this post. and your art so...... good. best of luck my dear....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91