My own version of Sun Wukong - The Monkey King. - Trial by Comics "Pencils"

in #trialbycomics7 years ago




Hello friends of steemit this opportunity making my second entry in the contest trial by comics organized by our friend @kommienezuspadt, I come to make my own version in drawing of a character from one of the four classics of Chinese literature, this character that I bring today it is about sun wukoung, which appears in the anonymous work of "trip to the west" I wanted to make a drawing, for this contest, taking the data that is known about this character as they are, the crosier Ru Jingu Bang, which united heaven and I controlled the tides, the chain mail, the boots with which I was able to fly through the clouds, and the layer of phoenix feathers, using all this data and some visual aids I wanted to make my own version of the Although I still do not master the perspective of the body, try to bring them the best possible this time, drawing by pencil sketch trying to give the right proportions, later I define the silhouette to later go marking the features of the character, and the details that came to my mind as I made , the drawing I hope you like it.  


 Link Contest 

https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@kommienezuspadt/trial-by-comics-winner-for-star-wars-and-new-fundamentals-series-announced 








More information 

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sun_Wukong 

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Journey_to_the_West 

Sort:  

Hello - From a design aspect, the monkey king is a great subject for this contest. Lots of options for details. Good job!

Thanks friend, if this character is very versatile to be drawn in different ways, and his story is quite descriptive.

This is a wonderful drawing. I love the monkey King character as well as the cartoon @katari

If friend this character of the Chinese literetuta is very good and inspired many Manga cartoonists to create different stories.

DoTa 2 Wukong <3. but i have to say, i don't like the face.

if I heard there is a game of Dota, which also has this character, although I am not a fan of video games I wanted to make my own version, because already everyone I saw has almost the same face I wanted to do something different,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77