Trial by Comics // Stranger Things // Entry 1- Eleven in the tank

eleven12_1-01.jpeg
My official entry

The theme for this weeks Trial by comics is Stranger Things! Having been so busy on Steemit I haven't been able to watch season 2 yet so I drew my inspiration from Season 1. I chose the scene where she is in the tank to go to The Upsidedown.

I have made a gif of my process, i painted her face first, then added her suit and background last:

elevenprocess.gif

I made three slight variations but I liked the one on the left the best as it had a more underwater feel:

eleven3.jpg

To enter trial by comics view the post here: https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@kommienezuspadt/trial-by-comics-winner-for-lord-of-the-rings-week-and-next-theme-announced

Sort:  

Hey, i like this one a lot! I love the underwater sci fi stuff !
The gif is cool too, what program did you make with ?

I actually just used ezgif.com! I find it much quicker than doing through photoshop or adobe premiere if I am just doing something simple, thank you!

Julia, i just tried that gif maker, thanks for the info.
I would like to show you the result ! :-)
ezgif.com-gif-to-mp4.gif

Haha cool! It's a lifesaver for simple things, cute gif!

I like the drawing, great inspiration from a great show. The timelapse gif and presentation is on point @juliakponsford

Thanks cizzo, I haven't had time to paint in a while so this felt good!

This one is super cool ,also like the gif @juliakponsford :)

Thank you Theia! I had way too many process steps to show I think it's more compact in gif form!

Wow great work. I was waiting for season 2. I am glad that it is out now and have to watch it.
Thank you for sharing and have a nice weekend :)

Thank you, I ned to find some time to catch up myself, probably marathon style :)

@ juliakponsford, thanks for sharing more about Stranger Things and introducing me to a cool gif creator tool.

I have been intrigues with both lately. This is a nice two-for-one deal!

Nice, now you can go make some cool gifs :) Are you a fan of stranger things?

I have heard about it a few times - just enough to recognize some of the main characters.

I am an 80's baby. I have heard there are a lot of references to that period of time. But at present, I have not even watched one episode. Seems like I am one of the Stranger Things seems I am out of the loop.

Lol, yeah it's like a modern version of classic eighties style films, you should give it a go!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

All the best for contest!

Thank you very much stef I appreciate it!

Haven't managed to catch this series yet but keep hearing great things about it. I love your artwork and found value in your GIF. New here and looking for interesting folks so stoked to have followed the breadcrumbs to your page :) I am an artist/writer/lightworker with lots to say! Upvoted and followed I invite you to visit 'Chez Moi'. Be happy and creative xox

Thank you for the nice comments! I just checked out your page and I love your digital artwork! I don't know what a lightworker is but i'm intrigued!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45