Trezor One Was My First Bitcoin Hardware Wallet Purchase

in #trezor6 years ago

by Truthraider.com

I am relatively new to the bitcoin space. I often tell people this point. I started in 2017 and haven't looked back. However, I have always been a strong advocate for cyber security and the need for external hardware storage devices. This belief in internet security has served me well as I got into the bitcoin space. I spent many hours researching the best bitcoin harware wallets on the planet and came upon Trezor. I had the option of this or the Ledger Nano S, that everyone mentioned to me. I chose the Trezor One as my first device.

Why a Trezor One?

This is a really great question. Obviously, security is the number one reason for my purchase of a Trezor One. The Trezor uses U2F authentication and is encrypted using GPG. The support and overall interoperability with multiple computer operating systems makes this wallet a must. I use it with Apple computers and it works great. It works very conveniently within the Google Chrome internet browser to link to the hardware wallet. Also, it is password protected and encrypted. In order to transfer bitcoin you also have to verify on the device. You can't go wrong with additional security.

Trezor One Holds Popular Cryptocurrencies.
Another really important reason I chose the Trezor One, as my first bitcoin hardware wallet, was because it came with many additional options other than bitcoin. It also contains some of my other favorites like Litecoin, Dash, Zcash, NEM, Ethereum, Ethereum Classic, Bitcoin Cash, and ERC20's. Additionally Trezor just made a deal with the Google APP, Metamask. Now you can even link your Metamask account with your Trezor. More cryptocurrencies are in development and I expect some of my other favorites getting added within the next year.

Trezor Is Trusted By Many Within The Industry.

Companies big and small are drawn to the Trezor One because of its ease of use. The cryptocurrency community can be confusing for newcomers. It was for me in the beginning, as well. As soon as I purchased a Trezor it got a whole lot easier. The fact of the matter is that we need simpler solutions in order to gain adoption. This device helps solve that for many people. It makes it as easy as using a USB. You can't beat that for the price.

So, in closing...
I recommend everyone go to Trezor.io and check out this device. I personally use both of their models and am very happy overall with the customer service and operability of the devices. I only recommend tech that I use. You can see from my photos above. I use this daily for all my crypto trading needs. It is an all star product.

By Truthraider.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @truthraider! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43