Rooftop Community Gardens

in #trey6 years ago

Ascension-School-Rooftop-Garden-3.jpg

When taking a personal tour around Pismo Beach, I came across something I have never really experienced before, a rooftop community garden, open to the public. I decided to mosey on up and take a look for myself. I must say, something about fresh green plants with the view of the city and mountains in the background, is truly breathtaking. I could hang out up here all day if they had a WIFI connection.

I really like the concept of a community driven garden, where everyone can come and go as they please as long as they help out and contribute. I love it. Maybe one day I will get involved myself and chip in, it couldn't hurt, and at the end of the day probably get to walk away with a bunch of fresh veggies.

d.jpg

Sort:  

At peace here.

This is really how I would like to live one day.

Lovely. I'm sure a lot of technology was needed to make this possible.

The initial set up yes! But after it's all set up, just let it grow!

This is looking really very beautiful and we will be able to get fresh air in this way. Eco-friendly living is possible with this idea in the metropolitan cities where there is scarcity of trees.

Absolutely! I see this potentially taking over in urban cities. So many benefits, it's undeniable!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78