Disc Golf with Friends

in #trey6 years ago

fairgrounds-disc-golf-course.jpg

I've always been a big fan of golf but never really caught onto disc golf until recently. I have a few friends who like to play and they're always trying to get me out there. So I tried it out and I thought it was fun. Honestly felt good just to get out and about in nature and hang out with some friends for awhile.

Disc Golf is a flying disc sport in which players throw a disc at a target; it is played using rules similar to golf. It is often played on a course of 9 or 18 holes. -Wikipedia

My friends are really good at it, so they told me every little trick in the book, where I should aim, how hard to throw it, and I think they even gave me a mulligan or two. I wasn't too concerned with my score, I was just there to socialize and have fun but I can definitely see myself getting out there again.

My friends qualified to play in a couple tournaments this month so they told me they would let me know how they do. I told them they better win for all the trash they talk while playing. We will see. Today was a good day.

disc-golf.jpg

Sort:  

Saw some people playing disc golf in the park just the other day.

Let the good times roll.

Looks like fun! I like golf too. Actually want to try foot golf. That seems like a lot of fun. Thanks for sharing!

I've never heard of foot golf before, I'll have to check it out!

Yea! They have it here at a couple of the courses. Haven't played yet but seems fun! Probably easier than disc golf.

First time am hearing about this sport. Disc golf.

no way you play disc golf?? That is awesome. I love disc golf. There are several courses here in AZ. I have one that is only 2 miles away from me which has 36 holes! It is pretty awesome. but still too hot to play right now.

I'd love to see the 36 hole course, sounds like a blast!

It's in the desert by a park and part of the park, lots of brush everywhere to lose your discs in, haha. But it is pretty fun to play. When the weather gets cooler, I will have to take my camera out and film some. That would make a fun post.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87