Butterfly Sanctuary

in #trey6 years ago

pexels-photo-357189-1024x683.jpeg

The Monarch Dunes Butterfly sanctuary is an overpowering site in Nipomo, right here on the California Central Coast. Just a bit south of Pismo Beach, right in the middle of golf course central. I really like it down here, it's really peaceful and the vibes are just right. Not a huge fan of butterflies in general, but have never been to a sanctuary of this sort before so decided to check it out. I don't like large clusters of anything for the most part so I was a bit hesitant. I think it's pretty cool nonetheless.

The Monarch Dunes Butterfly Habitat in Nipomo is a nineteen acre rectangular shaped grove, pretty massive are for pretty much butterflies only if you think about it. It has to be the weather I'm sure of it, it's only 69 degrees at 3:30 PM, in the middle of the summer so I'm assuming the butterflies must like it cool and calm. As I do, so much wasn't lost, I just tried to find my comfort zone and enjoy the sanctuary.

Sort:  

Nipomo is a beautiful low key destination.

Probably won't go back, but still fun nonetheless.

Create my own sanctuary.

All natural here.

A place to chill out.

I wanna see more pictures of this butterfly sanctuary.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65