Hey, Hey, Look at Trending!

in #trending4 years ago

image.png

The Trending page looks really nice.

  • They removed the ugly pinned posts
  • We have a balance of rewards on thee top posts
  • They are all recent posts.

Regardless of whether or not you love this content there is no question this is moving in the right direction.

For the 13 week power down I"ve made a decision to stick with Steem, because it takes no action to stay where I am. I'm looking forward to a point no one's stake is frozen and the majority of effort and conversation is on the future and not on yesterday's battles and politics.

I am seeing movement in that direction.

Many have been trolling it a bit and I get why, I really like the 100 days of Steem movement. I like seeing a lot of people I didn't know before.

I like seeing the price remain steady...

9ish weeks left to go, I'm seeing improvement..

The milking from the Hive team is reducing each week.

What is your experience?

Stop by The Pulse on Discord and say hi..

https://discord.gg/sY65DY

@whatsup

Sort:  

There is a feeling of hope and excitement recently. The more who decide staying here is worth it the easier the good fight will be. Missed ya last night , hope to see ya at the next Steem Witness Forum.

I was outside enjoying a beautiful evening and forgot. I was sad when I thought about it today. I absolutely want to attend.

The trending page did't look like today for years.
Hive trending? d
Disaster.

Hive feels more like a github (linux forum feel) whereas this feels more like a social network. To each their own, but the two chains are starting to go their own ways which is good.

Hive Trending looks exactly how it always did. lol. I like this better.

Lets keep moving forward.
We've already lost tons of times. No need to look back them anymore.

곰돌이가 @machellin님의 소중한 댓글에 시세변동을 감안하여 $0.017을 보팅해서 $0.025을 지켜드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 7900번 $108.944을 보팅해서 $107.765을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

I like what I see now and I feel kind of calm.
I'm also surprised that many were a little patient and waiting.
It looks like we needed the tough fight

It is nice to see things calming down. I think many will choose the side that rewards content, engages users and it's full of drama.

Hi @whatsup I saw your post being promoted on steemworld.org site. I came here from there. hehe.. yeah the trending post looking more diverse now. Good sign. I noticed a lot of new faces in #introduceyourself tag too.

Hehe nice, it seems to work... ^^
Now I can send you all to wherever I want... 😇


This is so cool, imagine you could charge for this and by the way, I could have paid a few bucks for this placement, more if it lasts all week!

Very cool!

Thanks for the bucks! I was just playing around with it and your post and title fit perfectly ;)

i am interested in posting something there on https://steemworld.org how to proceed thanks

Carefully!

yess this one is nice @beemengine btw

Wow, @steemchiller friend, this option seemed great to me, I was able to get to this publication thanks to that announcement.

It is an excellent way to publicize some publications. to place an advertisement like this, how do you do it? manually or is there a bot that does it?


I hope I can be there, with some publication of mine ..
Greetings friend. Thank you.

For now it's manually and I'm playing around with it a bit. Would be nice to have a way for users to promote their posts by booking the space directly on the page in future. I will see what I will come up with.

i can help in dev if needed would be more than happy to contribute

🤫 😉

Ups - hadn't even realized there was text there ;) Sorry, will pay attention in the future...

Many Steem users (including me) use Steemworld on a daily basis. The small square is actually a premium space to promote great posts.

Well done!

Hey, @whatsup.

I really like the 100 days of Steem movement.

I like the idea of it, and so far the implementation, particularly the challenges since it gives us all something we can post about that has a good chance of being seen, and not just by the steemcurator account.

I have noticed a decrease in upvotes all around, and not just on the ones that could be referred to as milking. With the curation trails that were here largely moving over, along with a significant amount of the higher SP accounts, that's leaving those of us who are still trying to make a go of STEEM to curate and upvote. So, for a bit, anyway, other whatever help the steemcurator accounts might provide over the next while, it's going to take more of us curating the content that we like.

re: frozen stake

Me, too, on both chains.

Yes, to everything you said. We need to develop curation accounts again.

"For the 13 week power down I"ve made a decision to stick with Steem, because it takes no action to stay where I am. I'm looking forward to a point no one's stake is frozen and the majority of effort and conversation is on the future and not on yesterday's battles and politics."

I think i'm with you. We do have some clean up to do eg., discuss how to decentralize the governance further, what to do about steeminc's stake going forward etc. but seems like we have taken the right first step.

This has also been an opportunity for me to find and connect with existing users that i havent met before. It's been pretty refreshing.

I totally agree there is more work to be done. I am starting to wonder if the split wasn't a blessing is disguise. I'm enjoying steem again.

Improvements definitely start to be seen!! Week by week, it's going to be better!
@tipu curate

I'm just still curious why anyone's stake was frozen in the first place... and what the mysterious 'attack' is that is spoken about? 👻

In my opinion there is no justifiable reason to touch anyone's stake ever.

It was an attack or a hostile take over IF you feared new stakeholders who owned stake.

i had muted most on trending so it had a different look. maybe time to unmute?

It's looking great!

I believe both blockchains will follow a trend of distance each day passing by. Right now on Hive nothing exciting happens and is mostly the status quo.

I agree, they will grow apart over time, and people will be able to pick what works for them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52