You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY IS THIS CONTROVERSY NOT TRENDING?

in #trending6 years ago

I think I can answer your question as I see it plenty of times in my travels, the people who have least are more than likely the people who will give the most.
Big bucks get you on the trending page, there isn't a "trending page" for big hearts.
If you want to see people who are more than happy to share what little they have go buy a large pizza and give it to a homeless person. Nine times out of ten that person will take the pizza and go looking for their friends to share it with, they don't start eating until they have given away all but one slice or maybe two. I have even seen them give it all away and when I asked the guy why he didn't keep a piece for himself he said he had eaten once that day, 14 hours earlier, a hash brown and biscuit.
Little Caesar's pizza isn't expensive so I went back in and got another one and sat and ate it with him on the tailgate of my truck.
That homeless person taught me a lot that day about giving and caring.
I hope this helps with answering your question.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64136.76
ETH 3522.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57