Looks like Bittrex has shut off any withdrawals and deposits to their wallets. It has begun!

in #trending7 years ago

I have been on bittrex all morning trying to transfer out my bitcoin and just noticed there was a red "i" next the wallet just in the last 5 minutes from the last time I checked on my balances a little over an hour ago.
So I clicked on it and received this message:
"Wallet is under maintenance..."

So this BCC process has begun.

The start date was going to be 5:00PM UTC which is 2:17 hours and minutes from now.

So wallets have shut down their processing of bitcoin transactions early in anticipation for this whole split to happen now?

Sort:  

Oh crap... I just transferred some LTC to bittrex to sell it for BTC to buy me some Dash with it... I guess I'll have to wait till tomorrow then? :-/

Yes, if you want to be able to transfer out your btc.
But to do the dash there is no wait.
Along with any other coins for that matter.
Just btc.

No deposits or withdraws done JUST FOR THAT COIN.

Thank you!

Thanks for this clarification ;-)

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @medevlo.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 2.27 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @zeartul.

well YES?? everyone SAID this would happen?? why are you surprised?!?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54610.81
ETH 2293.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35