Whatever you do, don't read this.

in #trending8 years ago

I'm not sure if you are illiterate, or just somebody that doesn't follow directions very well. Maybe you are just the type of person that doesn't like being told what to do and rebels at any given opportunity. Maybe you just have a curious nature in exploring the unknown and be damned with the consequences. Well, whatever the reason, you've done it now. There's no turning back. You're here and you're reading this. Sure, you could turn back now to spite me, or just leave for any number of reasons. But your rebellious curiousness will probably not be satisfied with that. Will it?

I'm not sure what you were expecting when you decided to read this, or if you expected anything at all. Don't ask me what to expect either, because I haven't written it yet. I really don't know if I should even continue with this exercise as I don't even know if everybody who has read the title has chosen to read it all. Did they all gloss over it and move on? Obviously not, because here you are. How many of you are there that are reading this right now and why? Does it matter? Not really. But it must matter to you though. I find that intriguing. I would have given up by now and realised that this was all a waste of time. But not you. Oh no. You're still hanging on to some small hope that after this rambling from me, this will lead to some juicy insight into the universe or a secret revealed that is so shocking that it could implode the very structure of our society.

But alas, no. There is nothing of substance to be found here. Nothing of any interest whatsoever. You have been led down a fictitious rabbit hole by your own desires. But what if I'm deceiving you? What if there was something important that I needed to inform you of? So what do you do now? Keep reading....or throw in the towel when you are so close to the end? It's a big decision I know, but as you can see there are only a few lines left to go. And then I will tell you what you so desperately wanted to know. Well, I'm impressed. To get this far, you've shown me many of the qualities and attributes that make you uniquely you.
Your curiosity and determination almost to the point of stubbornness amazes me. It is an endearing quality, however I cannot reward you for it. I did tell you not to read this. You should have listened to me, however that is not in your nature, is it?....whoever you are.

Sort:  

Read and upvoted just for silliness :P

This is beautiful. It's like we have the same voice in our head.

Congratulations @cougarwolfdog! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cougarwolfdog! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44