Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Today is a day for #treetuesday photo challenge by @old-guy-photos. Spring is just came here, end the landscape is still gloomy and gray. But I found some pictures made on last summer when we went to a picnic. The weather was changing from sun to rain, but it was a very nice time outside with a nature.

By the way, in spring when tree sap start its motion here I often see that people gather the sap of birch. Within a day, one large birch can give over 1 bucket of juice.

One more interesting fact for my English speaking readers. The name or March in Ukrainian originates from a name of birch.

t4worq4ezy.jpg

tnzdg4x2x4.jpg

wcqjqvt3sk.jpg

r9owzdwqn1.jpg

decorative-horizontal-line-clipart-1.jpg.png

Very very soon it will be all green and blooming again. and for now, I wish you a wonderful day.

Thank you so much for a visit!

🌟

@zirochka

Sort:  

My very most favorite trees in the whole world are the birch trees! I love them and to see the forest of them! Breathtaking!

Happy Tree Tuesday!

!tip

Birch trees look very special among other trees. They are so slim, graceful, and a bit dreamlike :)

Thank you so much for your nice comment! I think a birch tree is a good much for you ❤

Thank you!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Thank you kindly for the selection and your support!

Posted using Partiko Android

Чудовi фото!

Дякую

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @zirochka! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Bursts Into Spring Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Their trunks are beautiful... I can imagine walking through a whole lot of them! :) They must smell good too....

Well, they have no strong smell, but walking through a grove is very romantic ))
Do you have birches there?

You gotta love the birch tree, where I live it’s the right time to start getting ready to taping them for sap to make birch syrup which has healthy benefits

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, its "juice" is healthy, but probably not as a syrup. The less sugar the better, although it is tasteless itself ))

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy zirochka! Hey that looks like a great place to get away from the city, is that a park out in the country?
oh, and what do people do with the sap from birch trees?

Hello, janton! Honestly, I don't know details, I think just drink it with adding of sugar. It is good for health

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy today zirochka! It sounds like it would taste terrible. lol. Have you ever had any?

Yes, and didn't like it )) It happens )) Besides it looks for me like they hurt, I know it is not true but ... 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

oh, you are saying that you think the trees hurt when people take the sap?

Oh, you are saying
That you think the trees hurt when
People take the sap?

                 - janton


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I know how it sounds, but those incisions on a bark are like wounds. I think a tree needs that sap taken.
Sounds silly, sorry )

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy zirochka! oh no apology needed, I understand how you feel. Your last sentence you said you think a tree needs that sap taken. Did you mean that or did you mean to say that it does NOT need it taken?

I meant that tree needs its sap for itself. As any other tree. Sap brings minerals and other substance to its branches, buds etc...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00