Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Icicles hanging from the roof and sun shining on this old Ent. This is one of many old Willows that are found in the Meadows Valley. Winter has arrived again covering everything in a fresh blanet of white. There are little blackbirds perched in the top of the tree warming in the sun. It is -18 here this morning. Please bring spring.
Thank you @old-guy-photos for hosting Tree Tuesday.

DSC00521 (2).JPG

homesteading badge.png

alliance header.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @warpedweaver! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

-18?! My brain or body doesn't understand that kind of cold. I am rooting for spring to find you soon!

The willow tree is very beautiful. Thanks for sharing!

I would like to not know this kind of cold. I have thought about putting a snow shovel on the front of my car and driving until some one asks me what it is. LOL

Sounds like a fun experiment. You could make a video and post it here. :)

Ok, that definitely looks cold - those icicles are incredible they look like they could do some damage if they fall. Love the glint of sunshine across the buildings.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Those little birds were trying to catch the last of the warmth of the day. Myself, I enjoy looking from the window. :)

LOoks so cold but the light is beautiful and warm such cool contrasts

Tip!

Thank you. Am hoping to get out just a little more today and perhaps get some more pics from the McCall area. The Views here are much different that at the home place. Lots of snow fell the past couple of days. So pretty, from inside the house. :)

I hope your able to get out, and that it warms up a little I think we have all had enough of the winter cold

You called the tree an Ent. I automatically like you for this. How stories can build bridges, eh? :)

I would love to learn to ride a Dragon!

O my gosh...-18 ! My condolences. Let me know when you want to come visit us in SoCal. Hurry...before you freeze to death! ;)

LOL I just buy more sweaters. If you were in Northern Cali, I may take you up on it. :) I make a point not to lick the frost off the flag pole. :)

Love that scene from the movie "A Christmas Story" 💝

LOL I remember in grade school they had to pour warm water on the swingset to get a young man unstuck. Bet he didn't do that again. :)

This is a very well-composed photo. Great Tree Tuesday entry.

Thank you. :) Glad you enjoyed.

You caught a great image there with the light so golden. We had a dusting of snow but it didn't settle.

Thank you for coming by and taking a peek. I am a novice for sure, but totally enjoy.

Really beautiful. We don't have snow where we live, this is refreshing. Thank you!

I would love to send you some. :) We have plenty to spare.

Hi @warpedweaver! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @tattoodjay :)

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Cubes In Astor Place Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51