Tree Tuesday how about some color

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Tree Tuesday how about some color

This is a post for Tree Tuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos A challenge I try to join as often as I can, as I am always watching out for interesting trees, perhaps because I work in the concrete jungle that is NYC.
And for this weeks post I will share some shots of a visit to Mondo Pond trails back in Autumn/Fall

1 Tree Tuesday some colorful trees by Mondo ponds back in fall-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



With the temps still fairly cool here, I am thinking warm again, so sharing some shots while taking a nice stroll around the trail surrounding Mono Ponds here in Milford, here I am entering the trails, I love walking this was under the trees and hearing the birds in the distance

1 Tree Tuesday some colorful trees by Mondo ponds back in fall-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 38mm F6.3 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Walking around the trails I always tend to stop at this spot to enjoy the view over the pond, and check out how the little tree or bush on the little stone island is doing

1 Tree Tuesday some colorful trees by Mondo ponds back in fall.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And a little bit further around the trails is this view looking across a larger view of the pond, so lovely at this time of year with the rich colors of Fall.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.2118089 lat -73.088984 long Mondo Pond Trails Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Those are awesome pics. I can't UV ...but I can !tip

thanks appreciated :)

That is impressive color :-)

I t sure was I caught it at the right time on a nice day for light ;)

Wow, those are some fantastic colors. Makes me think of Northern Michigan in the Fall. I love the drive up to my annual conference. Thanks for sharing!

I love the fall colors we get here, and I remember seeing some amazing fall colors in Michigan, the times I visited there a decade or two ago

Looking back in my archives at the fall colors is something I tend to do in winter lOL

I can't blame you for that!

Beautiful shots of the colorful autumn. Love the reflections in the 2nd one and the depth in the last photo.

Thanks so kind of you to say :)

Good Morning
@tattoodjay
Fantastic photos.. !!
Beautiful Autumn color display.
(:

Thanks so kind of you :)

Hi @tattoodjay, beautiful photos you got here! And a beautiful place it seems! Thank you for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Kindly it is a beautiful area :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tree-tuesday-how-about-some-color


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I love the colors. Nice photography.👍🏿

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks Kindly ;)

I loved the beautiful autumn colours combination on these photos, @tattoodjay!

Thanks I find I enjoy looking back more at the autumn colors in the midst of winter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79