Tree Tuesday fenced in

in #treetuesday7 years ago

Tree Tuesday fenced in by the water

2B08C9C2-2293-4ABC-8685-84C2D8A230B2.jpeg

A post for TreeTuesday - initiated by @old-guy-photos

I have featured this tree in Previous Tree Tuesday Posts and most likely will again for me its such a beautiful tree and from different angles in different light it always catches me eye.

I generally get shots of it not including the fence and NO Trespassing sign visible in this post, but I thought i would get one at least with the fence in.

This bit of land down to the High Tide line is actually part of the property of the home owner across the street, who from what I understand got frustrated with people camping or partying on this spot on his property and hence put up this fence.

I have seen people on other social sites be very vocal with their thoughts on the pro’s and con’s of the fence.

What do you think should a beautiful tree such as this be fenced off?

My thoughts on this, are, I find the fence not to bad, its not an eye sore or so big to really detract from the view.
I would prefer it not to be there, but I have also seen people camping under this tree and on early morning visits seen the left overs and broken glass on the property, which I am guessing if anyone got hurt by would become the owners responsibility, so I can see why they have chosen to put the fence there, and after all it is their land.

All photos in my posts are taken by me, taken with a Sony A6500 camera

JJ steemit banner.jpg

!steemitworldmap 41.225012 lat -73.0786122.992194 long Woodmont Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 6 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tree-tuesday-fenced-in


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Beautiful tree! It is good that it is not available to campers, especially to illegal ones, they leave trash around and the tree wouldn't be nice anymore. The owner has rights, even more if he planted the tree by himself or some of his ancestors

Very good points, I think the tree was planted by Previous owners or maybe naturally

Responsible private property owners will preserve nature treasures 1,000 % better than public lands. Public lands draw hordes of irresponsible dumb asses.

Yes thats a very good point

hello, ourselves, for not respecting our environment, we make everything take too much care, but otherwise, everything is lost happy tuesday friend tatto

YEs we do need to respect the environment more than we do ;)

it's a beautiful picture, that sunset is spectacular, I think the fence gives it a kind of perspective

Thanks for your visit and thoughts :)

Beautiful post, follow me @mkhanyiseli

This looks to me so much like a spam comment i will ignore it

Not only is the tree beautiful but its background is stunning! Great shot.

I don't mind the fence. Like you, I would prefer it not be there but understand why it is.

Thanks for your visit and thoughts 😎

Perfect tree. Imperfect people. Nice fence. ;)

You Aimee it up so well 👍😎

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Tattoodjay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44