Just a little tree with character

in #treetuesday7 years ago

Just a little tree with character

Tree Tuesday_.jpg


Sony A6500 50mm F8 1/80 ISO 200
Click here to view larger



This is a little tree by the water at Silver Sands State Park, that may be small but it has stood strong through many a storm and to me has a lot of character.

This post will cover a few challenges

First off Tree Tuesday Hosted by @old-guy-photos, if you don't follow him you should he hosts a couple of daily challenges and posr such interesting posts and is well worth following

Secondly this is for a new Tag myself and @krazypoet started #funkyedits, which in short is take a regular photo and have fun with it and edit it to your hearts content

And also this is my entry for @juliank's daily photography challenge Tuesday being landscapephotography

the other daily challenges are listed below

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and travelphotographytphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

For this edit I spent quite a while on this first the regular photo edit which I have also included below, I did a oil painting sort of style edit , then a B&W layer but decided to keep the green of the tree and this is what I came up with

And incase your interested below is a regular edit

Tree Tuesday_-2.jpg


Sony A6500 50mm F8 1/80 ISO 200
[Click here to view larger](Sony A6500 50mm F8 1/80 ISO 200)


Out of curiosity I have to ask, what are your thoughts on the two versions, which is your preference?


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.198698 lat -73.075915 long Silversands State Park Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

I feel like the tree pretty often.

You and me both 😎

Such a cute tree with a lovely view! I prefer the original but only because I love its rich colors.

Thanks kindly
I had fun with the funky edit but I prefer the color one also

Excellent your tree photography ..Really wonderful ..i impress see your tree photography .

Thanks kindly

That one solitary tree must have weathered many a lashing storm and it's still standing. I like the colour splash effect. Makes it more dramatic.

Thanks kindly
Yes this stayed strong through many storms and superstorms that ravaged nearby properties

Both have their own strength and beauty. The B&W highlights the beauty of that little tree while the unedited version lets you see the natural and vibrant colors of the view.

Thanks kindly for your visit and thoughts 😎👍😎

Haha! I did not think of that! I will be curious to see if juliank's vote bot takes this, it did not like my 2 picture post...

Hmmm I wonder time will tell I guess

interesting! thanks for sharing! i will start following your exciting posts! Checkout my posts as well

Thanks and I will do

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 20 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

really awesome, thanks for sharing!

Thanks kindly appreciate your support

I'm from the old school. What you see is what you get. 2nd one of course.

I am the same most of the time but I do enjoy funky edits

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45