A Special tree

in #treetuesday6 years ago

A Special tree

This is a post for Tree Tuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos and for this post, I will focus on a tree beside the Upper Duck Pond, here in Milford that is very special to one of my Friends on Facebook

A mothers tree.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



I popped out for a quick walk around the Duck Pond and Upper Duck Pond in Milford today to see if the fall colors were coming out, and the colors are starting to come out nicely, I took a few shots of different spots which I have yet to edit so those will be for future post when time permits.

For this post I will focus on one this tree which I think is a Canadian Maple but I could be wrong.

A mothers tree-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F8 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This is the same tree from a different angle, and now is a good chance to explain why it has a special meaning to the lady I know on Facebook, and why I make a point of getting shots of it when I visit this spot for photos.

This Tree used to be in the front yard of her Mothers house and her mother was very proud of the tree, when her mother passed and the property was to be sold, they petitioned the City to have this tree be relocated to the grass are but the upper duck pond where her mother enjoyed walking.

The city agreed and here is the tree doing well year after year in its new home.

A mothers tree-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F8 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And here is another shot of it from another angle, it may not be the most colorful tree in this area, but knowing its history and significance to the family it is important to me to.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.229725 lat -73.057670 long Upper Duck Pond Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 291 (10/24/18)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-special-tree


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That's a great story! I like that tree too. Man i sound like spam!

no not all Spam is more like nice post follow me lOL

Aw, that's a beautiful story... and the tree is so beautiful, dressed out in Autumn colors... great shots!

Thanks I hope she and her family like them :)

They will certainly!

That is a special tree! very nice story. Looks like tree is doing and looking great :)

Indeed it is and its doing better year by year :)

What a great story @tattoodjay! And yes, it appears to be a Canadian Maple; their Fall colors are beautiful. That's so nice of you to take photos for your friend as well; what a beautiful memorial!

There a tree in Ontario, Canada, (Niagara Falls area) called the Comfort Maple, named after the Comfort Family who were 'famous' in the area. It's apparently 500 years old; We were there a few years ago. Check this out:

And that's me being goofy, but just to show you the sheer size of it!

Hope your friend's mom's tree stays there that long :)

WOW that one is huge, I visited Niagara falls, but I never saw this one

It's about 20 minutes outside of Niagara Falls :) Glad you enjoyed it.

Ok I did t go that far have a great day

What a beautiful tree and the colors are amazing too!

Its a cute little tree and more colorful tress will be coming son :)

Still a lot of green for this time of year. We’ve got very little color down here in Maryland yet. Hopefully soon!

It changed here a lot in the last couple of days, still not at peak but it is starting

Wow very special,,very beautiful...

YThanks kindly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63