TreeTuesday - Photography Challenge - Spirit Tree

in #treetuesday7 years ago


Welcome to Tree Tuesday Challenge. This is by far the most favorite tree in my yard. This fir tree is tall and majestic overlooking the entire back yard with his garden art face. I call him my Spirit tree, the grandfather tree who watches over my space. I love to sit with my back up against his trunk to visualize myself grounding and connecting deep into the center of the earth. You can feel the strengthening vibes he emits when you meditate with him. I love, love, love my spirit tree.

Have a great #treetuesday everyone.

Thank you to @old-guy-photos for creating this wonderful challenge.


Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

Looks like a grand old tree to me it is beautiful and so cool with the face on it :)

Thanks JJ, he is my favorite tree and is quite tall, you can't even get his height in one photo...lol

I see I gather it's huge

It is very tall for sure.

These old trees are majestic. I love them :)
I remember in my phobia days I used to imagine roots growing from my feet into the ground while walking and let the fear go through them into the ground.
It worked many times it is a great way of grounding yourself I agree with you :)
Now a days we walk on shoes with rubber and many other stuff that wont let us ground our selfs.
Nothing better then walking or stand bare foot on some dirt or touch trees.

Tree spirits are so cute.
I have this piece of a branch upstairs in which I cut a tree spirits face.
It was a small project me and my best friend did when he was visiting me :)
One of these days I will post it.
Working with wood is very calming too.

Thanks for posting this great tree !

I love my old trees, we have many wise spirit trees in our neighborhood. I have to agree, I am mostly barefoot and often sit with my back to the tree when I work a lot at the computer to sort of ground and recharge my battery. He is such an awesome tree with very strong vibes. I sometimes get shivers sitting against him. ;-)

Hi @sunscape, I liked your post just one problem: your tree looks angry. :) May be, it's alone and wants some company. So, I brought this one for it:

I loved this tree, and the movie.... thanks for the share.

Ok @sunscape get a hold of yourself before your feet spread roots. lol

I know right, I do love sitting with my tree.

great angle ! upvoted and followed you ! just do the same and thanks ;)

But your tree has a mustache! They are beautiful/messy trees. Im happy to meet your meditation tree!

I know, I love my white pine. He is an awesome tree to have as my grounding tree, mustache and all... I think it gives him a little extra character.

Upped and steemed

this should surely be a living tree..nice to share..upped

Thank you, it is my go to tree friend, and I just love him dearly.

great news...see more of mine too...steem on

Lovely tree!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26