Tree Tuesday~Trees from three states🌵 🌴 🌱

in #treetuesday7 years ago (edited)

This is my first contribution to tree tuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos .So I literally dug out all the trees hiding in every corner of my photo gallery.And this is what I found out.
DSC_1522.JPG
Found this beauty on a trip to a nearby hill fortress last saturday in Maharashtra,India.As soon as I saw it I just decided you are going to be on tree tuesday.DSC_1521.JPG

![DSC_1502.JPG]
()
I have never seen a cactus tree before.The tree standing magestically on top of that hill was such a scene.

DSC_0419.JPG
This is my favorite one.Clicked almost 1 year ago at Wayanad,Kerala,India.I have already done a post about this one a month ago.Sadly it ended up with 4 views😠 and one vote from @silenteyes which is myself😐Yea soo pathetic was my begining😶

DSC_0422.JPG
Can you see those slender tall guys.They are arecanut trees.Have you all seen areca nut?I don't have a picture of the nut to show now.They are commonly chewed with betel leaves as a kind of narcotic.I don't know how popular they are in your place.Arecanut and coconut trees are very common in Kerala which is where I come from😎I get scary by the way they swing in the wind.
20170625_104422.jpg
These trees can be found on every backyard or frontyard or sideyard in everyones home.The above picture in from my in-laws house.The first tree is arecanut tree and the tall one behind is coconut tree.Look like siblings right?😁

DSC_0544.JPG
I just love this one.Taken at Kumbalgarh fort in Rajasthan.The green colour looks lovely against the bright blue sky and the dusty brown background.

20170625_104154.jpg
Another common tree in our yards.I don't know if it can be called as a tree.This is the one in which banana grows.This one is from our yard.Actually this is the smaller type bananas known as plantain.Banana blossom is extremely fibre rich and very healthy and we make spicy side dish to eat along with rice and curry.Once the tree has fallen off we don't spare its trunk too which is also very rich in fibres.In short we consume all part of a banana tree except the leaves which is used as plate😎We also use the leaf for cooking various dishes.Covering fish in banana leaf and frying them give it a very unique taste.

DSC_0990.JPG
This strong guy is from my apartment balcony.I don't know how it ended up here.The leaves looks like that of jack fruit tree.I just wanted to see how long it grows but now I think I should just uproot it and plant it on the ground.

So thats it.These are my tree collections.
Don't forget to upvote and comment if you liked my post.

Happy steeming
@silenteyes👀

Sort:  

seeing various plants from your post makes me feel relaxed!

LOVE these pictures! :-)

Really very nice to view.

Thank you for sharing!

Glad you liked it😊

The cactus tree looks like it is very old @silenteyes a nice specimen.

We call the smaller banana a ' finger banana' also have them in Durban, being sub-tropical we have the normal size too.

Have eaten the finger banana in a curry dish, very delicious I must say.

Coconuts I have seen up in Mozambique, those nuts palms I have not heard of by that name, sounds interesting.

I think these banana plant is present everywhere.I saw someone from Canada also post about it.
I'll definitely share a picture of arecanut when I have them😊

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @silenteyes to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Interesting post about several kinds of trees in a for me exotic region and beautiful photos!

Thank you😊

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

where was the wayanad photos taken ? place looks familiar!

Don't remember the exact place.But we were on our way to Banasura.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64