Tree Tuesday - Right Outside My Front Door - Los Angeles, California

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

It's #treetuesday, brought to us by @old-guy-photos ...one of my favorite days here on Steemit!

Today, I wanted to share with you a couple of trees that are only a few steps from my apartment door. Even though I live in the middle of the big city, I am still able to enjoy a little slice of nature.

Apartment Trees 1.jpg
This is a massive pine tree that doubles as a critter super highway from the ground to the roof. Most days, you can find a squirrel or two scaling the twisty trunk. I love listening to them running back and forth on my roof...they're such frolickers!

This tree has to have been here long before the apartment building. I'm so glad they built around it!


Apartment Trees 2.jpg
Cue the song, Welcome to the Jungle! I caught these cool shadows the other day on this ginormous banana tree leaf. Look at how that light clings to the edges!


Apartment Trees 3.jpg
Pumping up the drama with black and white.


I hope, on this fine summer day, you will find time to relax in the shade of a beautiful tree!

Steemit USA footer.png

Sort:  

Gorgeous shots, Samantha, and I enjoyed the positivity of your write up too:)

Thanks so much! Keeping it positive is one of my goals.

The mono does put up the drama! Cool trees no matter where they are!!

The mono does put
Up the drama! Cool trees no
Matter where they are!!

                 - old-guy-photos


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Indeed! It's my little sanctuary. Thanks for stopping by!!!

the shots are gorgeous, I love the "daring" perspectives too

Thanks, my dear! I'm nothing if not daring! :D

;-) I bet, beautiful shots :) like the projected shadows too

Thanks again! Those shadows are pretty cool!

I like that one too. I'm trying to figure out how to photograph the whole tree. The trunk is so unusual. WWBSD? ;)

:D Good question. Maybe shoot from the base up?

Here's a terrible pic of the whole enchilada. It's like an arm coming out of the ground. I attempted a couple more shots from the base but nothing spectacular resulted. Perhaps I will keep trying.
Whole Tree.jpg

What a lucky girl you are, with this wonderful being just outside of your door, my friend! Today I'm exceptionally asking you for a favor, your further support to please go and vote my comment on this qurator post I've been nominated! It's a thrill! Thanks in advance! Take care!
https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-s-photo-friday-photography-competition-31

I am a lucky girl, for so many reasons! Thanks for checking out my post!

I visited the page and upvoted your comment. I have never heard of @qurator...thanks for giving me a heads up. I was happy to support you and also found another friend that was nominated! I keep good company!!! :D

Thanks so much, Samantha. Consider asking to be a member of qurator, it's one of the most relevant curation element on Steemit! Check it out. Take care, sweet lucky girl, have a wonderful week ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63762.28
ETH 3107.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84