You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday on the 4th of July

in #treetuesday7 years ago

Very nicely done! I'm taking my camera out tomorrow (they promised it's supposed to stop raining) and get some pics! The biggest pecan tree in Ft Smith (2nd biggest tree in the city). Paul McCartney's gravestone and a bunch of others! I want to try my hand at B&W photography!

Sort:  

Yeah that will be cool. I saw where you said you bought some film. I have never shot any. I don't think I have bought film in nearly 40 years! Is it expensive??

It was about $5.00 for a roll. I found a Canon EOS Rebel in a box of junk, so I figured I'd give it a shot. I've done some color shots (with mixed results). Now I want to play with light and shadow.

I wonder is developing reasonable or expensive? Sounds fun.

Pretty high, depending on where you go. I go to a high-end camera shop and it's about $20.00 with a CD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52