You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday — all the trees of the field will clap their hands

in #treetuesday7 years ago

We have opted for an artificial Christmas tree for our home because they can cost upwards of $100 here. Contrast that with the $15 bargain I found for the artificial tree we have now. While I'm happy that we have saved money...I so miss the hearty, earthy fragrance of a fresh tree. I'm hoping we will find a nice place to go cut next year.

Sort:  

It's true. Fresh trees are way over priced...but there isn't anything wrong with artificial. That's what we use now as well. Ikea used to offer trees for $20 but they were dry and didn't last the season. When you return the tree they'd give a gift card....being all environmental and all :)

I usually go for a walk in the woods with some pruners and cut a few branches to get the scent in the house - I just pile them into a large tin can or big glass container and it does it's thing without my help. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62