Have a Treerific Tree Tuesday

Hello Friends

I Appreciate You Stopping By!

This artwork was made by my daughter years ago. It is a rendering of the far side of the lake.

P1190420.JPG

This is a photo of the trees on the far side of the lake from today. I rather liked the resemblance.

P1190421.JPG

Of course there is not much left of our trees at this time of year.

IMG-20181209-WA0029.jpg

Except for some evergreens!

P1110663.JPG

But there is always beauty to be found in life.

P1190359_MONO.JPG


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

Wow, interesting resemblance between the drawing and the photo!

Trees are awesome! I actually find something starkly appealing about the "bare bones" of branches in silhouette, in wintertime.

Yes!! That is my exact thoughts. The tree sans leaves shows off the beauty of her structure, her bare bones.

Your daughter's artwork is very nice. I love to see the trees without leaves because you can see every detail of the branches.
Here is a !tip for solving the mystery of my tree. Thanks so much! : )

Oh you are very kind! Much appreciated!

Love the painting your daughter did

I like her picture better than the real deal! Hers has so much more life to it. She really did a great rendition of it!

It is truly a bittersweet time of year for me. I am so sad to see the forlorn-ness of the trees as they shiver in the coldness, yet. it is the season of joy and so... I am torn.

I think that is probably why I like pines so much. They remain the same, all year round.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Yes evergreens are the best. Pretty all year and you cant beat the smell!

Yes evergreens are
The best. Pretty all year and
You cant beat the smell!

                 - old-guy-photos


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Mountain Monday Goes Monochrome Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

That is some great artwork by your daughter better then your photo.....haha :)

Tree Tuesday - Big Brother Internet Tree !!

1uhhdhaxni.jpg

@old-guy-photos,

Lovely picture. Your kids are starting to muscle in Ol' Guy. :-)

Kidding. I love to see people's kids getting involved. Say Hi to them and tell your daughter great job. Now tell her to go write a poem ... like mine ... not a haiku about pine trees.

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68