A Tree-ific Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)


Tree Tuesday from North Carolina!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Well How Do Friends

Welcome To

A Tree-rific Tuesday

20180701_104343.jpg

So my first stop in my trip was in Winston Salem North Carolina and the had the gorgeous trees literally everywhere! Not only are they sooo pretty, they even smell divine! I just had to get out and do a quick tree Tuesday video and snap a few pics!

20180701_104349.jpg

It was funny on my walk this morning, I came across this gem. They had toilet papered it yesterday, but I never thought to take a pic. Today, I thought it would be a perfect end pic for a perfect tree Tuesday. Hope your day is going as brilliantly as mine is so far!!

20180717_081426.jpg



Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

Have fun on the beach! I'm #jealous. lol

Good morning and Happy #TreeTuesday! Those beauties are called crepe myrtle and they are found from Virginia all the way to Florida and out west too! They come in all kinds of gorgeous colors and their flowers last forever. I cut mine off when dying and get a second bloom.

The TP looks like something that Wake Forest students do. :) Except only the summer people are in residence now. Hmmmm. Practicing?

Edited: The Dtube kept stopping on me. Check it out. I didn't have trouble with any others, although it might just be a coincidence.

Tip!!

Edit #2 - Here is my link

I usually use DLive which always runs smooth. I thought I would see if I would catch a DTube upvote. Their vote is like $30, but they take a 25% beneficiary, so this gamble will not pay off without the vote. I will go back to Dlive! LOL I just watched it right now and it runs smooth but I pay for business class internet, so I cant say.

This time it played smooth as glass. Go figure. I have screaming internet. (so they say!) I sent you a link to all the different colors of crepe myrtle.

You'll get my #treetuesday in a bit!

Ok thanks! I dont see a link anywhere tho lol.

Oh you are doing TT? Cant wait !

They for sure will take the 20% or 25%. But the upvote ... ok, I'm hoping you'll get it.
My opinion: they take a lot for a service that is not always working as you would expect when taking that much provision.

Agreed. It has been forever since I tried them last. I thought I would give it a shot. Maybe the same accounts are on auto vote coz some folks just sweat its the best place. For me, I will go right back to DLive where they dont take a penny.

It's the same with dsound ... most times it does not work and they also take 20%. But there is a small community that praises it to haven because they get the upvotes. If you're not in that community or you ask once why your song doesn't play they will only take but give nothing. If you ask on their discord server you'll be banned.
Let's stick to dlive, busy and esteem :)

Exactly. I have to say I like how Busy does it. They dont take and they give to everyone based on their followers combines SP. Seems fair to me!

Well Good Morning to you and hope your day is a bright one!

I remember you telling me of the pick one was a crepe myrtle but I was not sure if this was one as well.

Thanks much for the tip!

Check this out here

I am back! :)
Those trees look gorgeous... and fragrant too?!! Wow...
Never seen a tree toilet papered here... lol - they don't do that here... Plus toilet paper is too expensive to waste like that!! :D

Here's my #TreeTuesday... Happy Tree Tuesday, everyone!!
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@ackhoo/three-trees

Oh it has been a thing here since forever (since I was young)

Nice tree pictures; it looks like a nice place. The video played just perfectly for me.

Here's my contribution to Tree Tuesday: here

Always happy to see you join in :)

Well Don't you look happy @old-guy-photos? Glad you're having a brilliant day.

Here's my tree selections this week. I wanted to post some deserving trees that hadn't gotten any air space so far. 😊

https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@gillianpearce/tree-tuesday-selection

Wow so nice look 😍😍😍😱

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65895.15
ETH 2679.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93