Three trees

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

It's been awhile since I've seen some notable trees... notable for Tree Tuesday, I mean. One walkabout on Saturday yielded much in terms of materials, lol... hence I'm back! 😄

Today, it's all about bark ~ tree bark... various kinds of bark that I've found, colourful and ones with such character...

I am posting these for #TreeTuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos.
It's good to be back!
😎


IMG_20180714_133657b.jpg

My latest beauty...
I couldn't help but admire this... gorgeous, isn't it
Milky white, patchy, peeling
What could it be?
I'm no expert, except I know some gum trees are like this
That's eucalyptus, I mean, if it is...


DSC_0230b.jpg

Here's another I found some time back
Similar patchy, peeling bark, but not a white
Same? Or not... I think they are very pretty
Decorated bark!


DSC_0193b.jpg

This is slightly different - caught with a photo bomber!
Old, craggy, full of moss and lichen
Cracks and fibre
The ants must find this a wonderful playground
And probably lots of nutrients too!


Captured with HUAWEI EML-L29 (first pic) & SONY Xperia M5 (second & third pics) |
© image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Such cool barks and even with a lil bugger!

Hahaha... yeah, a 'lil bugger' got into the shot too.... I think if we could look in close, we'll see the lil bugger grinning... 😺 lol...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68547.43
ETH 2527.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53