You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday - Life in Pieces - Fort Ord National Monument - Salinas, California

in #treetuesday6 years ago

It always breaks my heart to seen trees chopped down. I understand the meaning, but, for me, trees are supposed to die standing up. I imagine what they have seen throughout their lives, generations and generations of people walking by their side. Beautiful post, Samantha, I can feel the love you feel for it!

Sort:  

It actually pains me when they cut trees down just because their roots are disturbing the sidewalk. I totally agree with you and I seriously imagine the same thing...how funny! We really are on the same wavelength!!!

Thank you so much for getting me!

Yes we are! Fortunately for the world, I guess ;))! It's always a pleasure, thanks for getting me also! Sometimes we can get lost on Steemit... Xoxo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39