Sort:  

Thanks so much! The big trees in the park are amazing. This one is a little over 100 years old and just look at the size of that trunk, I didn't even fit the whole thing in - deliberately because I hoped it would add suspense or something. Tension? I'm not sure of the word I'm looking for, just want to emphasize how big that thing is! :)

There’s not tension in the image for me – it’s inviting. And, the framing of your composition definitely emphasizes, by what we cannot see, just how big the tree must be.

Thank you for explaining it better than I could! Yes, I wanted to show how big the trunk was, but not show it all... so it's like "wow, there's even more!" I think this I shows roughly 3/4 of the trunk. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33