Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Treetuesday @old-guy-photos

This beautiful tree is across the river from my house and the bark really stands out and gives a lot of visual interest in winter. I am assuming it is a birch, but I am not great with tree identification, and without any leaves it is more difficult for me!

image

image

image

Isn't it a beauty? Would you agree that it is a birch tree?

image

To enter the SHADOW CONTEST-

Shadow Photo Contest Round 14- Colorful Shadows

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

It sure is a beauty..whatever it is! It looks like it's been there a long time and I'd love to see it once the leaves come in!!

I'll get some summer time photos for you!

they are beautiful...

Genius is a great post, so you countless
Thank you so much for fun, funny writing. I'm a general steenit user. I want to follow the wonderful people like you. Please give me upvote and follow me.

Striking tree

It is, isn't it?

I love the bark of that tree!!

It is so stripey! I thought it was pretty cool, too!

No leave tree

No leaves in winter, but it will have them soon!

in place @melinda his tree most of his leaves are not there

All trees here lose their leaves in winter. New leaves will grow in spring time!

If the rainy season comes his leaves can be many yes its meaning @melinda

We do not have rainy seasons. Very cold winter, all leaves fall. Warmer weather, new leaves grow. Every year when seasons change.

if in my place the rainy season is not there maybe the trees are all dead

We get plenty of moisture all year....snow in the winter and showers and thunderstorms in the spring, summer and fall. More snow coming tomorrow.

My guess would be a birch. Nice one too.

woohoo rollercaster !! oh oh its a tree? wuppsy. did i just say that out load? :P looove how you framed the tree, if you can see something diffrent, IT is a WINNER . Job well done Melinda :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58