Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Today is #TreeTuesday but before do anything else I want to thank all the witness for all the work they did yesterday! I am so grateful to all of you.

These trees stand at the entrance to the path that leads down to the river. Neither of them are particularly pretty trees, but the vines are doing a great job of dressung them up!

image

image

And one photo with a few edits because I had lots of time to play yesterdsy!

image

Happy Tuesday, everyone,

If you are a eSteem user be sure and enter

eSteem Sbi Giveaway

If you are already using eSteem on your phone or eSteem Surfer on your PC, be sure and use #esteem as one of your tags, post original content and write at least 50 words for the possibility of an upvote from @good-karma !

Posted with eSteem



Enter your hand shadow photo here!

Hand Shadows no.2

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

>

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

So expressive pictures of trees. I like climbing plants on trees, though they are often dangerous. I'm gone for four days and I have not entered Steemit. Were there problems here? Problems with eSteem?

Yes. everything was down. It had to do wirh the hardfork. Our witnessess were true heros!

I cannot say I understand what's going on, but I'm glad you're telling me. Thank you witnessess!

@steemitblog has the full explanation. Most of which is beyond my understanding, but it is still very reassuring!

Thank you! I will try to see

I love the way the vines dressed up the trees :)

They are pretty little flowers aren't they!

Love those tiny white flowers. Any idea what those vines are?

It is wild cucumber, a Wisconsin native. It can take over a tree or fence in a single bound and you see it along the highways covering everything in sight.

Kudzu of the north haha

It is! The goos thing is that it is an annual and has to start fresh each spring !

howdy there melinda010100! hey what did you do when steemit was down yesterday? Did you just work on Weku or did you take the day off?

I thought about you and how you were managing not being able to make comments! I pretty much binged watched Netflix all day! I haven't done that in a long time it was kind of fun, but I sure am glad to be back here.

haha! binged watched netflix..well we don't have that or I might have done some of that too! That sounds like a fun break but on here is a very good vibe and social life also with such genuine people!

I didn't really miss commenting but when we got back on I was 24 hours behind on my comments so I just did that all day instead of posting.

Good for you! I spent all mornung doing a couple of posts. They take lots of time away from commenting, don't they? Tomorrow is the beginning of the next new Shadow contest and choosing the winners for this past week and that always takes up much of my day. But they are things that I love doing and you are so right, I love the social part of being here!

howdy back melinda010100! yes this is such a wonderful platform.
yes posts take hours, at least they do for me, so many people just can throw up a photo and a couple of sentences! lol. I wish I could.

You do great posts... I think great photos or art can speak for itself. Adding a sentence or two is adequate for interesting or beautuful photos and I'm happy to view that sort of post, too.

oh I am too, I;m not knocking that kind I just wish I could do that kind! lol.

Keindahan Bunga di atas batang pohon besar, bunga berwarna putih yang sangat cantik,, dan pohon yang begitu besar,, postingan yang bagus @melinda010100

Thank you! I like those little flowers, too.

You're welcome, my brother @melinda010100

I'm always a bit envious for those green spaces. Must be nice to have all that vegetation around and clean air. Nice photos by the way!

Wow beautiful tree and nice photography..!

Thank you so much!

I do love the vines growing on the trees but find I eventually have to take down a few here and there. The vinca vine got a big as a small tree, winding its way up the tree and choking the life out of it...

But, here, they look so pretty and innocent. :)

Hi, Melinda. Good to see Steemit up and running again.

These cucumber vines are annuals, so next year they may pop up somewhere totally different, causing me to think the tree is safe. I can see why vinca vines would take over... I hsve vinca as a ground cover but it has never grown as a vine. I wonder why.

The house on the shore that I own is an old Victorian and when it was purchased had vinca wrapped around the Crepe Myrtle trees, so the point that it choked the life out of it. I cut them almost to the ground and let them regrow back, which saved them.

It may well be that it is warmer here and the vinca doesn't really die off - or perhaps a different type? I am not sure. I do love the cucumber vine and it makes sweet flowers.

It turns an otherwise dead looking tree into something of beauty.

Ive seen vinca growing like that by you. I'm glad mine is content to just grow in beds at the base of the trees!

the plant is almost the same as plants in Indonesia.

This vine gets a spiny fruit on it that is not edible.

oo .. yes ... yes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55