TreeTuesday - "Papaya" - photography by margaretwise

in #treetuesday7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5427.JPG


Papaya is one of my favorite fruits, although I admit that being friends with a specific taste took me some time. I remembered my first meeting with Papa. It was in the eighties when my mom got a can of this exotic fruit. I still remember my childhood's association with the taste of this tropical delicacy - a grilled carrot.


IMG_5428.JPG


The leaves are arranged spirally around the stem. As the plant grows, the lower part of the 'trunk' is paid off from the leaves - as is the case with some palm trees or dracens. Leaving leaves, they leave on the stem distinct scars on the petioles.


IMG_5432.JPG


My Papaya has another fantastic advantage growing in my garden and I will soon be able to taste the wonderful fruit. During the shooting I was able to see the buds.


IMG_5433.JPG


In the sixteenth century the Spaniards started papaya cultivation in Asia, where they quickly gained enormous popularity. Today it is cultivated in all tropical and subtropical regions of the world.


IMG_5434.JPG


Although the size and style is more like a tree, papaya is herbaceous. Depending on the variety, the plants can reach from 2 to even 10 meters in height.


IMG_5443.JPG

I hope you enjoy my papaya :)

Below is my old post about papaya health properties ;)

https://steemit.com/photography/@margaretwise/papaya-my-macro-photos-steemit-fruits-and-veggies-monday-competition





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .

@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

The pictures are gorgeous! I LOVE papaya!

Good choice to eat such a great fruit my dear ;)) Enjoy

This post has received a 40% upvote worth $0.03 from @minnowspower thanks to: @margaretwise

MinnowsPower is not a bot, I am a Crowdfunding Hybrid
One small UpVote of Yours build MinnowsPower and MinnowsPower will Not Forget Your Support...!!!
(Limited Service Offer) Send 0.01 SBD and get $0.025 - $0.03 worth upvote from @MinnowsPower

I love papayas, hardly eat them now though.

I wish I could send you ;)))

yeah, i'll PM you my address in Australia. ehahehaehae... thanks for the thought..

Very nice photos!!!! I like them all!

Thank you my friend. :))

Fantastic photography & great post my dear friend Up&Resteem

Thank you so much my friend; ))

its leaf looking fresh

Thank you that you see this way :-)))

Some really amazing pics :)

Thank you my dear inspiration in my life. Thank you ☺️

papaya is very useful fruit, you can eat both greeb and ripen. as a vegetable, juice and serum of secreation use to boiled meat.

Appreciate your nice words and very useful advices my friend ;))

This post has received a 100% upvote worth $0.07 from @minnowspower thanks to: @theguruasia

MinnowsPower is not a bot, I am a Crowdfunding Hybrid
One small UpVote of Yours build MinnowsPower and MinnowsPower will Not Forget Your Support...!!!
(Limited Service Offer) Send 0.01 SBD and get $0.025 - $0.03 worth upvote from @MinnowsPower

Thank you very much :-))

Amazing photography

You are welcome my friend..

very very beautifull post.
and very great post.
I like it!
I would be very happy if you saw my steamit id dive my posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45