TreeTuesday - Trimmed trees in barrels

Hi everyone!!

The olive tree (Olea europaea) can grow up to 8-15 meters, but not this one!

DSC_2591.JPG

It's getting usual to trim olive trees so they can be placed in large planters. I found this one very unusual, because it's a barrel.
DSC_2589.JPG

...I mean, two barrels!
DSC_2590.JPG

These were shot close to Vilamoura beach, in the south of Portugal.

Thhis is my submission to #TreeTuesday by @old-guy-photos, a great initiative to encourage us to share some of our most precious tree photos and/or stories.



Thanks to @steemitboard for creating this awesome badges!




Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:
Weekday Challenges:

Other challenges

Sort:  

hmm.. interesting
most of the Olive trees I see in the plant stores are like these
but not when I saw one in Italy :)
I guess it's for ornamental purposes
it's cool that they can do that isn't it?

You're right, it's pretty cool how the olive tree can fit in a garden/ planter! I prefer them in the wild, but I tottaly support the choice of native plants for gardens, so this one is really perfect in our climate! :)

I liked the idea

Que lindas oliveiras :) Boa terça! beijinhos

Beautiful tree. In my climate, such trees do not grow.
I invite you to see my tree photo:)


Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $19+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $1.5+ value.

Send 2 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $3+ value.

Send 3 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $5+ value.

Send 5 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $9+ value.

See our all pakages at:

http://www.whaleboostup.ml

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51