The Old Dog Participates in: Tree Tuesday, "Captain I Need More Power!"

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

Trees, so majestic, so beautiful, so powerful! Why not hug one today and get an extra surge of energy!


For The Second Time in Two Years I Give You One of my Favourite Poems

Trees

BY JOYCE KILMER

I think that I shall never see 

A poem lovely as a tree. 


A tree whose hungry mouth is prest 

Against the earth’s sweet flowing breast; 


A tree that looks at God all day, 

And lifts her leafy arms to pray; 


A tree that may in Summer wear 

A nest of robins in her hair; 


Upon whose bosom snow has lain; 

Who intimately lives with rain. 


Poems are made by fools like me, 

But only God can make a tree.


Do you feel the power @lellabird60


Why not join treetuesday the awesome community building hashtag which is brought to you by @old-guy-photos? It just might infuse you with more power!

 

Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you. 

Until next time,  

@kus-knee (The Old Dog) 


Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

1542341526277.jpg

Amazing capture! I have this treehugging photo too :) It is from a botanical garden in Tenerife, Spain. Oh man I love trees :)

IMG_20161104_144042.jpg

IMG_1699.JPGVery nice photo

This is me in Tenerife last year.

Woow! Nice :) Is that the oldest dragon tree in Icod de los Vinos?

HUUUUGE !! Love it!
Is it a London Plane tree or American Sycamore(aka buttonwood)? They are very similar but the London Plane tree is a hybrid of the sycamore and Oriental Plane....I think... I'm always confused about it...

It is a plane tree in Lugano Switzerland. I should try and find out what variety it is.

I've always loved that poem thank you my friend for sharing. Trees represent so much that God tries to tell us through nature. Again thanks @kus-knee

Yes! Indeed! Let us tree huggers unite and spread the appreciation of our woody friends! That certainly is a mammoth one she is hugging! It would take quite a few people to hold hands around that trunk!

Yes let's unite!

Remember learning that poem in school. :-)

It is a lovely one!

@kus-knee, This is one of the post which hold the important message. Trees are great aspect and indirectly it will inspire us about the life and by that i mean, no matter how much tough situations we are facing we have to stand strong like an tree. And yes, tree is an great example of energy and let's hug one tree today.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Yes. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

Really the poem is amazing... Of course and photo is beautiful.
Have a nice evening...

It is a lovely poem!

Wow, this is a tree !!! One of the biggest that I saw.

Majestic’

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72