A Beautiful Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago

It's a bright sunny day today, but last night we had strong winds and many trees are now bare.

wy72yjwds8.jpg

...above - photo taken this morning.

k3c30c52l4.jpg

This one was shot five or six days ago from the same location. You can see the tree had a lot more leaves.

ba1m869048.jpg

There is still some lovely colour to be found. Above is more of a bush than a tree, but I love the colour.

2cexqc6haz.jpg

A little sun flare added some extra colour here.

gzngad9mdj.jpg

A Giant Sequoia, seen on my morning walk today.

7vlryym142.jpg

I just love the sunshine. There are a few more days of sun in the weather forecast, but soon the rains will begin...

re6xj9l1j4.jpg

#TreeTuesday was created by @old-guy-photos. See his Tree Tuesday post for today here:
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@old-guy-photos/7ggoay-tree-tuesday-time

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Beautiful Fall leaves!

I am up on Alaska Highway since 2012. Have never seen red leaves here. Missing them much. I wish to return to Montreal whenever Fall is here, if only air ticket isnt so steep 😐

Thank you! I bet Montreal has some nice leaves right now!

I love it that you use the Canada tag and then post pictures of palm trees! Your leaves are much further ahead than ours are I haven't seen that much color here yet. Maybe it's because we've been getting so much rain that nothings had a chance to dry out and turn color yet! We are practically floating!

Thanks, Melinda! That is a Canadian palm tree I captured this morning! I'm sure you will get your autumn leaves soon :)

I wasnt doubting you ... It just seems so bizarre, and each time I see you post a photo of one it still takes me by surprise! Canada means walleyes and loons and white pines and mosquitoes and maybe a bear or a moose! 🤣

It is strange, but there are a couple of spots with micro-climates that allow palm trees to grow! There is another spot on the north shore of Lake Erie with palm trees. Let's just say that your concept of Canada is correct everywhere else :)

I remember being near Lake Ontario and seeing Wisteria and peach trees and learning that they were an entire growing degree warmer than we are.

Ah, Mother Nature.... She's a mad scientist!!! :)

Big lakes and ocean currents are powerful things!

I like to see glimpses of the neighborhood in the background. Architecture and style is so different between North and South. Northern houses always look like the makings of the 1990s movies of my childhood.

Lovely Autumn colors you have there.

I'll perhaps post a bunch of architecture shots tomorrow. What 1990s movies do you mean?

I was just thinking of those silly kids movies, like Hocus Pocus and Home Alone. Those sorts, at least in my childhood, always seemed to be filmed up north in an iconic sort of family neighborhood. Can't think of any other examples at the moment, but I'm sure there are plenty.

Yes, probably shot in New York...

You captured some great and unusual trees on your walk, Keith.

Thanks very much - the funny thing is most of those trees are not native to this area. Not the maple tree, not the Sequoia, or the palm tree... whatever that tree with the yellow leaves is, that looks like it might be from here :)

Yeah I see your colors were further ahead than ours are!

Yes, the seasons are advanced somewhat here. Soon it will rain for months, and sometime in December the next round of cherry blossoms will begin :)

I so love the Fall season ! Is there something more wonderful than this autumn golden light , shining a last time the beauty of the leaves that return to soil..? =))
05jck64xxs.png Signore Keith !

Thank you very much @luigi-the-gnome! :)

Keindahan alam yang sangat sangat indah,, Permandangan yang sangat cantik soudaraku,, saya sangat suka dengan gambar gambar yang anda ambil,, postingan yang sangat Keren saya ingin selalu mengikuti Anda dan saya ingin membagikan postingan ini,, salam @melinda010100

Keindahan alam yang sangat sangat indah,, Permandangan yang sangat cantik soudaraku,, saya sangat suka dengan gambar gambar yang anda ambil,, postingan yang sangat Keren saya ingin selalu mengikuti Anda dan saya ingin membagikan postingan ini,, salam @melinda010100

I think you were confused about this one. I shared it on my page, but the photos belong to my good friend @keithboone

Glad you like the photos, thank you :)

Well I guess that the wind cleared away a lot of the leaves from the street based on the photos which is a good thing. Slippery little beggers. The colours of the trees are changing fast this year over here too.
Is that a palm tree in the last photo?

Yes, that's a palm tree... not exactly native to these parts, but it seems to do ok. There are actually a fair number of palm trees in Victoria.

They sure do get around as a tree species. We have them in Cornwall. Imported by the Victorians...Snap! lol

Haha that's funny! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77