Tree Tuesday: Sunlight in the Redwood Forest

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Redwoods are some of my favourite trees. They have such peaceful, nurturing energy. Anytime I'm in Northern California, I always spend a day or two (or more) with these beautiful beings.

Here's a photo I took of some smaller redwood trees. I love the sunlight filtering through the canopy and the different shades of green. Oh how I wish I was there so I could give a mighty tree a big hug.

Sunlit-Redwood-Forest-h01.jpg

These trees make me feel so small, yet nurtured. Humble, yet with a feeling of belonging.

Happy #TreeTuesday to everyone participating. (Thanks @old-guy-photos, this is such a great tag!)


Peace. @katrina-ariel

Sort:  

I love to be in a forest with huge trues I find it makes one feel our real place on the plant and how small we are individually, but we all need to do our little bit to make the earth a better place

Major agreement to this statement!

😎👍😎

Well done I love me some trees and yes I will hug them too. Be well @katrina-ariel I'm posting the sentinel redwood for treetuesday.

Love the sentinel! Hooray for redwoods. :)

Oh, I dream of redwoods. To walk among them must be other-worldly​.

It's an incredible experience! Love these trees. :)

Absolutely gorgeous, truly awe-inspiring

Beautiful. I have wanted to visit the redwoods of California since I was a kid! :)

Put it on your bucket list and get there if you can, they're amazing!

You’d have to have very long arms to hug that redwood! That’s huge! 😁

It takes many people to give a redwood tree a proper hug. :)

Oh my are these ever beautiful! So beautiful, big and strong

They're magnificent, for sure. Awe inspiring, and so peaceful.

I love trees too :) and sometimes I think it would be incredible to live in a forest. You took a beautiful photograph. light, color, composition and great thoughts .. Thank you so congratulations for that :)

Thank you! Funny, my man and I were talking about living in the redwoods when this photo was taken. :)

Hi, I'm here new, I like your blog, I hope for reciprocity and invite you to my profile

Self promotion could make your reputation a whale snack!

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Sure is peaceful looking!

So very peaceful. Yes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61