TreeTuesday: in the Woods / im Wald

in #treetuesday6 years ago

A few days ago I was in the forest at the Soboth reservoir (link below to the photos) and have also photographed some trees - what else :)

After today is Tuesday, this post should be my contribution to the #TreeTuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos.

Vor einigen Tagen war ich im Wald am Soboth Stausee (Link unten nach den Fotos) und habe dort auch einige Bäume fotografiert - was sonst :)

Nachdem heute Dienstag ist, soll dieses Posting mein Beitrag zum #TreeTuesday initiiert von @old-guy-photos sein.

2019-02-15-Soboth-Forest-04.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-M 55-200mm f/4.5-6.3 IS STM
ISO 100 • f/16 • 1.0 sec • @178 mm

The order of the photos is wrong:
I first went down the path, which can be seen in the third picture, photographed the trees in the second picture on the way down and finally found and photographed the rotten stump at the very bottom.

Die Reihenfolge der Fotos ist verkehrt:
Ich bin zuerst den Pfad nach unten gegangen, der auf dem dritten Bild zu sehen ist, habe auf dem Weg nach unten die Bäume auf dem zweiten Bild fotografiert und schließlich ganz unten den verrotteten Baumstumpf gefunden und fotografiert.

2019-02-15-Soboth-Forest-01.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-M 11-22mm f/4-5.6 IS STM
ISO 100 • f/18 • 5.0 sec • @22 mm

2019-02-15-Soboth-Forest-02.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-M 11-22mm f/4-5.6 IS STM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 1.6 sec • @22 mm

Location / Standort: Soboth Reservoir / Stausee

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

upvoted and resteemed
by the
@artmentor

Thank you very much @artmentor :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much @pixresteemer :)))

Such cool shots I really love the first one especially

Thank you so much @tattoodjay, I like the first one too. I did not see that this tree stump rotted so interesting until sometime later on my monitor 😊

Isn’t it cool with photos how that can happen it’s like you get to experience things twice

That's it - some scenes or things look nice and at home I see that they are sometimes more than only nice 😉

Exactly :) I had a similar shot yesterday I thought it was an OK shot when I took it but loved it when I got to see it on my MOnitor

Yes, otherwise so many of my images, esp the landscapes look good on the little camera display and then bad on the monitor ;)

I was thinking the same but Didn’t. Want to say it incase its just me LOL

lol ;)
I made 204 photos today in a valley in Slovenia I have never been before and now I'm curious how many I will keep ;) - got to change to Lightroom now and post one or two of the photos later on ... wish you a nice afternoon, I assume - it's 7:38pm here

I have long noticed that taking pictures of stumps, it needs talent. I have seen many different excellent pictures of stumps. I myself took a lot of pictures, but I did not get the desired result. I do not know what my mistake is. But, you, it worked out perfectly. Stumps that are broken, they always look brighter than those stumps that were sawed off.

Hello @barski,
you are right, I have also seen good and bad pictures of tree stumps, but I never really thought about it ;) and I do not know what I have done right with this picture. I used a telephoto lens and then Photoshop to enhance the colors a bit and I have done some dodge and burn.
And: I have never noticed that stumps that are broken are brighter than the others :)))

There was either very little light in my pictures, or there was too much of it. Lost the structure of the wood. I wanted a more natural beauty, but it turned out something artificial. There were good shots, but if you compare the total mass, then, I am not satisfied with the result. But, I'm too picky about my cell))

Yes, I think you are too picky, there might be some good shots that everybody else would like.
If I showed you the RAW file of the stump ... I show it:

... just a bit of color enhancement and dodge&burn.

Got it))) I'll go install Photoshop))

Yes, you don't need to take good photos, you only need to have Photoshop ;)))
I use it to enhance only - sometimes more , sometimes less, but I try to get as close to the view I had when I took the photo.

I sometimes use the Office application to trim and change the saturation of the light. There is a defect in my camera. After the fall, the edge of the lens became visible on wide-format pictures. Sometimes, I have to prune it. Also, in the camera, the focus is shifted and the mode dial is broken; I take all the pictures in one mode. Replace the camera, so far, there is no possibility, but, he has not quite died yet)) I try to take pictures that do not require editing. Sometimes, it helps me when I turn the camera upside down, the lens shifts and the shadow from the edge of the lens disappears. But, it is fun, like on a real hunt, if the target was bad, I was left hungry.

OK, I understand now. When you know, how to handle the broken camera that the pictures become nice, I think then it can be fun - a hunt as you say, but when you have to try and error the fun has gone for me :(
I would love to say all my images are right out of camera and I don't need to photoshop them, but there is always something in the image I don't like, maybe only some sensor spots I have to clean.

you are professional photographer ... congratulations

I would love to be one, but I am not 😞 ... thank you very much @aple 😊


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
7543.05 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 26878.93
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

very interesting, unusual stump, thank you for the beautiful photos

My pleasure, thank you very much @sergey44 😊

Wow, absolutely amazing photograph.I really like this picture.

Thank you very much @tussar11 :)

Howdy sir johannpiber! hey this is a great look at the path in the trees but who is cutting so many of the trees down? Those trees are so straight, I can see why they'd make good cabins. The tree stump photo is a good one because of the contrast in colors and even though it is deteiorating it is still beautiful nature in action! Well done sir, these are cool.

Hello @janton,
thank you so much &#128522 I am sorry, but unfortunately I don't know who cuts the trees...
Old and rotten things can still be looking good in some way, don't they?

Howdy sir johannpiber! well, if things are so regulated around there I'm sure it was the government or forestry service or someone official who cut the trees down right? Because that is serious business.

Oh yes, old and rotten things like the tree trunk can still be very interesting and attractive with the different contrasting colors against the snow especially.
I'm kind of old and rotten and I still look pretty decent. For my age. lol.

... or maybe the owner of the forest, which may be a farmer or as you say the government or forestry service. They cut the trees for firewood or for making cabins ;) or just for selling it. Also they cut dead or ill trees (bark beetle).

Yeah, old and rotten, then someone must have heavily edited the photo you are using 😉

Haha! well that was about 8 years ago I think so I've aged some since but physically I'm in good shape.
Actually I didn't even know what I was doing when I signed up, I didn't even know that the photo would be
on every single comment and everywhere or I wouldn't have put an actual picture there, in fact I might take
it down and put a picture of some Austrian guy on there.

... and that's why I took the kiwi :)
Actually, this kiwi was my first macro photo.

yes sir johannpiber I like that kiwi because it's anonymous except they might think you're a little fruity but who cares!

... wherever you see this kiwi profile-image it's me ;) I don't think I have ever seen anybody using a kiwi as avatar :)))

Hahaha, you could take Arnold's photo :)
No, I think because you are here on Steemit for such a long time everybody knows this picture. It belongs to your account and I don't think you should change it ... and it's a nice photo anyway :)

YOU should have Arnold's photo! lol. That would fit better. Do you try to stay fairly anonomous? People freak me out on here when the show themselves contantly and all their little kids and where they live and their house and on and on, I don't trust people that much, too many sickos out there. At least over here.

I completely agree with you, @janton, not because of the photo of Arnold 😉, but because of the anonymity and because of the children's photos here.

I have also posted a few photos of my children, but these were old photos and I tried to avoid showing their faces, although you would never recognize them how they look today ;)
But some people show everything - worst thing are the babyphotos or photos showing their young children playing etc. I don't say anything when the photos are professional ones, but smartphone photos ... :(

My privacy and the privacy of my family is very important to me and this is the reason for the kiwi, which I use on every account I have. In my posts I tell much about myself and what I am doing, but I do not tell everything, and I am also not telling what company I am working for etc, but this is for other reasons ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81