Sort:  

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thanks for the great community and visiting #steemitbloggers

I did not know Curry spice was made from leaves. Thanks for the information and interesting post.

No, spices are made up of a variety of spices we use, the leaves add flavour, the smell of leaves is strong curry @bucipuci

Curry powder is usually a mixture of turmeric, chilli powder, ground coriander, ground cumin, ground ginger and pepper, and can be bought in mild, medium or hot strengths.

Thanks for clarification.

Me too as I didn't even know that a curry tree existed! Certainly by the sounds of it a very healthy tree, apart from its fruits. Blessings!

Makes a big difference to a curry, add leaves to cooking pot toward the end (or half way through) cooking.

When dishing up add Coriander to garnish with even more fresh flavour out of the garden, living on the East Coast learning more about Indian cooking from friends each family recipe is different.

I really liked the first photo with flowers and raindrops.

Washed clean with recent rains, now the sun is out again to become blistering hot and humid. Garden is always pretty after rain.

I just love this tree, really makes a curry not so! My hubby heard about its benefits for diabetes, interesting all its other health benefits, thanks for sharing!

Living in Durban you can now buy the leaves in the shops along with fresh rosemary, coriander and so many other herbs. Having the tree makes it easy to pop into the garden for leaves, which happens quite often enjoying spicy foods.

Indian friends I have made over the years have taught me a lot about what is around us, that you are able to eat and the benefits to health.

I've never seen a Curry tree before. I didn't even know it was a tree....Amazing! Thank you for the photo and the story of this plant.

Thanks for visiting and jotting your thoughts down @veta-less appreciated.

A neighbour invited us to pick leaves from his tree so I am familiar with its uses for cooking. I'm very interested it its medicinal properties. I have however, never seen the tree bearing these exquisite flowers. Thank you for lovely pics.

Trees offer so much, most of us are unaware of, flowering now for at least 3 months then the berries start. Dainty little white/cream flowers @justjoy

wow beautiful photograph of Curry Trees Dash Of Flavour..

ANOTHER reason I wish I had a piece of my yard that was tropical all the time. Fresh curry leaves would be so much more whole food than the processed stuff we use for recipes.

That garland looks spiky too!

Living sub-tropical offers good variety, although not everything being coastal. Can't please everyone all the time, even in where we live....

That is a wonderful tree and I need to find a seedling and plant one. I have wanted one for a long time! Does it need a lot of water?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65