Trees in the Fog

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

“Fog is my weakness, and every time there is low fog, I am out and about with my camera. I like the muted sounds, the shroud of grey and the silence that comes with fog.” -Om Malik

cashiers-trees-b-2.jpg
Nikon D50. f/6.3 at 1/13 sec.

These shots were both taken on an early morning walk in Cashiers, North Carolina. I love to get out when it is foggy…especially in the mountains. The layers that the fog creates are just magical for photography.

cashiers-trees-b-3.jpg
Nikon D50. f/6.3 at 1/20 sec.

Shared for #treetuesday by @old-guy-photos … and #landscapephotography by @juliank @photocontests.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 6.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.25
Server time: 15:28:33
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1644.34/3200.00
Total Photos: 64
Total comments: 108
Total contest wins: 24
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I made it to level 5. Awesome!

Fog and mist really adds extra depth to everything doesn't it? I think of scenes in movies set in the old 1800's London, where mystery lurked behind every corner and within every obscured alleyway; be that for better or for worse ;-)

When you see woods or forest like this it really connects with the senses.

Yeah, the fog definitely creates a moody, mysterious feel that I really like... as long as I'm not roaming the dark streets of 19th century London, that is.

Simply gorgeous!

I agree, the fog is always magical!

Indeed it is... thanks!

This foggy weather is reminding me of my time in the UK, it was misty and foggy all the time.

As much as I love mist and fog, I don't think I could deal with it all the time. Much better in small doses.

Very alluring images @jctdesign I’m a fan of fog myself with its ethereal beauty and mystery.

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66504.03
ETH 3578.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03