You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday – Model railroads and bears

hey, @lightsplasher.

The photos of the model oldtime logging operation is one part nostalgic and one part hilarious. There's all kinds of great natural touches. Your friend must be quite happy with the way its turned out.

re: bear market

I'm ready for things to take a turn upward for a change. If things were going sideways at $5 rather than $0.80, I wouldn't mind that at all. As far as it being painful to experience, I can't say that. I do want to see my STEEM value in dollars at least equal what I have invested. That would be nice. :)

As you say, we just need to keep hanging in there. The Netcoins win was a good step in the right direction, along with any other steps. I don't think I'll be seeing any Netcoins ATMs where I'm at either, but if they do end up in the US before the end of November, maybe I can travel somewhere to test one out, or maybe they'll add it in my state (Oregon) eventually.

Sort:  

Yes, it is really neat how it turned out, he put a lot of work into it and it shows. I will post some more photo's of the model railroad again some time. I would like to go back and spend a bit more time in photographing things now that I have looked at how the pictures came out.

Five dollar steem sure would be nice. Posting and commenting at that price level could really help with finances with all things being equal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29