TreeTuesdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #treetuesday7 years ago (edited)

vista of fallen tree (2).JPG

This "tree" is actually a large limb that fell to the ground during a storm at a friend's garden. It fell in such a way that not only did it make a beautiful arch to walk under, it also looks like some kind of prehistoric creature! She left it in place and incorporated it into her exisiting landscape.

I was spellbound.

But I think it's also proof that having a bit of 'architecture' in and among gardens and landscape can introduce depth, mystery, and a wonder of "ooh, what's next?" all of which brings a visitor closer to nature and the natural world around us.

Here are a few other photos from her garden/landscape:
This is a Larch tree that she has shaped to grow over her gate.
vista of larch.jpg

Here is some of the flowering garden:
IMG_5381.jpg

You can see a peak of her compost behind.

Oh fiddlesticks!!!! I just realized that I didn't take pictures of her vegetable garden! Oh well....it is TreeTuesday afterall ;o) @old-guy-photos

Happy Gardening Everyone!!

@gardenlady

Sort:  

Wow, that tree is like natural art: the more I look at it, the more it shows. That is awesome.

Wow @gardenlady i love taking tree pictures I will hereon be posting them because of this post. Wow great pictures

Very nice pictures. I love trees and gardens and your pictures made me smile. Landscaping should be a dream job :P Thanks for sharing. If you want there is an open contest I posted yesterday, where I'm giving free @treeplanter votes

I'll check it out!

the tree is like going to walk.. lol

I know! I love it!

I like the photos, specially the second one! upvote and follow you!
feel free to visit my blog with my art and photos!

the second one is cool - to me, looks like an elephant. I'll check out your blog.

wonderful and beautiful shots :)

The trees seem to listen to your friend. :)
Thanks for sharing the lovely pics!

Fantastic treetuesday my dear friend

thanks saqib!

My pleasure dear

That tree looks amazing as do those flowers, fab pictures :)

I love tries in fact I have a whole album of bonsai trees as well as wild one in my facebook. Will be uploading them here thanks for these comments awesome idea as trees actually hugging them makes me happy, @karen54

I love trees, would love to live in a forest in a wooden hut, would be amazing having all those trees around you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84