You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: tree tuesday — trees, tracks and tractors

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Nice shots! Country roads are great subjects. They don't cry or run away and you never have to worry about their smiles...

Has it been pretty dry, there? That tractor is kicking up a lot of dust. Well, that or his engine is on fire! It's pretty impressive how much they can kick up in drier weather.

Sort:  

Oh it was kicking it up so much that I caught a glimpse of it miles away and headed that way to see what was happening. The first photo is across the street from the tractor and it's all hazy bc of the dust.

Yes it's been dry. Thankfully not humid. Just dry for the rest of the week, perfect 70's. Which means a savings on my a/c.

Its true....country stuff is great.....altho the last time we were out, John didn't put his hazards on while I stepped out to get a couple of shots and a Ford truck pulled up and told him off....nicely though, but I was embarrassed. He said "we all share this road you know." haha....could have been worse. I call everyone Billy Bob ding dang in the country. I don't know why, I just do. It's fun since I used to live in the country.

Hahaha! "We all share the road," hrm? He's obviously not driven in Rochester, Minnesota! You have to love people complaining about driving in the middle of the country, where there's almost no traffic.

I know!!! we were the only ones on the road....good thing it wasn't dark....bad things happen on dark roads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87