Tree Tuesday Challenge

in #treetuesday7 years ago (edited)

Mighty oaks, branches crisscrossing, make a canopy over your head – filtering the streaming sunlight in inspiring patterns. The leaves abandon their post, and soon the recurring season will blow into the wind.

´¨)
¸.• ´¸.•
´¨) ¸.•¨)
(¸.•´ (¸.•'
Arlington National Cemetery

This is my contribution for TreeTuesday by @old-guyphotos!

Thanks for dropping by for a visit. Don't forget to visit the other posts that carry the same #TreeTuesday hashtag! Happy Tuesday, my friends.

Sort:  

so lovely.

Thank you so much. It is a place of beauty and sorrow mixed into one. I hope you are having a wonderful day!

Beautiful russet scene. Isn't nature magnificent. Interesting musings. Impermanence? tip!

Good evening, my friend! This was from last autumn, so, I guess I am cheating a little, but, I came across it and wanted to give a little color to our day.

Nature is amazing. Yes! Ha! I don't always muse so well. :) Thank you so much for the support!!

My pleasure.

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Read this… warning! STEEMIT PHISHING SCAM Never give away your password !

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dswigle to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Nice shot! Upped and steemed

Thank you for the upvote and resteem- and of course, the nice comment. :)

I look forward to see more posting from you soon!

Amazing my friend Up&Resteem

Very much appreciated! I hope that you will be putting a picture up soon! So hard to stare at a blank face each day! ;)

You expressed the mood and captured the colors of Autumn beautifully Denise............upv & rsd 🌸💖🌸

Thank you, Lena. It is a beautiful place in the Autumn and Spring... Winter shows the harsh reality of it. I hope you have a wonderful day! xo

I had a busy day and missed my own #treetuesday :( yet I am glad you were on duty!
This photo is quite a contrast. The beauty of the color against the stark sadness of the cemetery. Well done, Fido lol.

Are you trying to tell me I'm a dog?? :sobs:

Na, never. You are just mans' best friend lol.

Well, that makes it a little better. Well, aren't you just making my morning! :) Good morning up there, Mike. @old-man-photos

PS... That was a really nice comment and so true about Arlington Cemetery. Its beauty is stunning and yet, there is sadness all around. Funny enough, I find a sense of peace there. I go there often as it is not too far from me.

Good morning back to you Denise. I only hope to bring a smile from time to time. You get going early and usually are around late...sleep much?

I have only been to Arlington Cemetery once as a child, and trust me I dont need to tell you how long ago that was, but Im pretty sure things were written on papyrus lol.

:) Haha Papyrus. You're killing me. I run on adrenaline. I usually am up by 5am, especially for a morning run. Then I get to sit and peck away for a second or two, unless I am working. I love nights, most of Europe is up then and the US night owls are too. So hard to find a happy medium.

I am usually too busy during the day to do too much.

I hate to admit this but as long as you wont tell anyone...
Ok so I usually go for my walk, then sit down to Steem and fall asleep for a bit in my chair lol. Like a proper old fart I suppose. Then, after a bit, drag myself to bed....sad but true.

Ha! That is actually a little bit healthier than what I am doing, however, after a while, you will get balance with your walks and it won't be so exhausting after a while. Except for that thing called winter. Even if it doesn't change, you have to remember that two hours is a looooong walk at that pace.

If I up my exercise, I crawl to bed early. Your secret is safe with me. :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Mixed feeling - beauty with silence. Thank you my friend ;)

So true! xo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88